Help Me Choose Some New Lip Products! Discuss With Me!

2 Jan

untitled

Happy Thursday!  I can’t believe the new year came in so fast, the holidays were such a blur.

So while I’m sitting here at work (which is nice and quiet right now!) I was looking at Sephora wanting to buy some new lipsticks/gloss. I have a bunch of gift cards and I’m itching to use them.

I’m wanting to try something new asides from my go to Urban Decay Revolutionary Lipstick.  So I’m looking to you all to help me out with some suggestions.

I have no real preference on type of lip product, I like to try bold colors as well a neautral. I’m fair skinned if that helps any. I’m excited to see your suggestions!

Discuss away!

23 Responses to “Help Me Choose Some New Lip Products! Discuss With Me!”

  1. dragonfly January 2, 2014 at 12:29 pm #

    well I have liked the model co party proof lipsticks. not sure sephora sells them. got them from birchbox. I got a lip sampler from sephora though but didn’t try the items yet

    • Jenn January 2, 2014 at 12:34 pm #

      Where did you get the model co from?

      • dragonfly January 2, 2014 at 12:43 pm #

        birchbox

      • Jenn January 2, 2014 at 12:53 pm #

        Thanks

  2. Kristina January 2, 2014 at 12:31 pm #

    I have heard Clinique Black Honey is amazing. Also, The Urban Decay Super Saturated Lip Crayons are so vibrant and long lasting! Good luck 🙂

    • Jenn January 2, 2014 at 12:36 pm #

      Oh! I heard that to about that Cliniquen color. That will be added and I will have to check out the UD ones

    • Erin January 2, 2014 at 9:22 pm #

      Yes, I’ve heard Black Honey is THE color for everyone. One of my friends is a Clinique girl, and yet, I still don’t have a Black Honey lipstick! Guess that’s my resolution!

      • Jenn January 3, 2014 at 6:23 am #

        I have a friend who works Clinique too I need to own it

      • Kristina January 3, 2014 at 8:11 am #

        I would just be sure to test it at Sephora first…some people DO hate it from reviews i had read. I still want to try it for myself nonetheless! 🙂

  3. Lisella January 2, 2014 at 12:31 pm #

    For straight up Matte lipsticks, I think Lancome is amazing. They have beautiful colors and coverage. Also in a matte finish, Nars also has really fabulous lip pencils. I like to wear them with gloss layered over.

    If you want something really nourishing for your lips, Josie Maran’s “argan lucious lips” is a gold gloss that you can wear alone or layered over other colors. It is hydrating and really pretty. It works with everything.

    If you want something with sparkle I adore Stila’s lip glazes and Lancome’s juicy tubes.

    Sephora usually has a lip sampler that has a ton of different products. If it’s still available you might want to try it. I picked one up last year and I got to try a lot of fun things.

    • Jenn January 2, 2014 at 12:38 pm #

      Oh awesome. I have tried a Josie Maran one that has the. Argan on it. I liked it but there wasnt enough lip product for me in it. I love NARS but never got a lip pencil from it so I want to try one out! Any particular color you like?

      • Lisella January 2, 2014 at 2:42 pm #

        I am very fair and have pink undertones and I love “Bahama”. It’s a pink brown. It’s a nice shade for everyday use.

  4. christine January 2, 2014 at 1:08 pm #

    Nars lipsticks are amazing! Also, Flower Beauty is a great brand to look into. THey have several options and are really affordable. Chanel will always have my heart and I also love the Josie Maran products.

    • Jenn January 2, 2014 at 1:22 pm #

      Is Flower online at a certain retailer? I have never heard of it. Thanks for the suggestion!

  5. plasticbows January 2, 2014 at 1:16 pm #

    I’m looking to buy a Bobbi Brown Sheer Color Lipstick. I don’t own one get but keep looking at them online and in stores.

    • Jenn January 2, 2014 at 1:23 pm #

      I hear Bobbi Brown has the best everything!

  6. Pretty in the East January 2, 2014 at 1:50 pm #

    I really like the Tarte Lipsurgence http://www.sephora.com/lipsurgence-lip-tint-P255102?skuId=1226687 and have heard great things about BITE beauty http://www.sephora.com/brand/brandStore.jsp?searchTerm=bite&brandId=6010 I also really like the NARS lip pencils http://www.sephora.com/satin-lip-pencil-P378859?skuId=1478585

    • Jenn January 2, 2014 at 1:57 pm #

      I have a few mini Bite lipsticks. They are nice…but just ok. I will check out the others tonight! Thanks!

      • Pretty in the East January 2, 2014 at 2:40 pm #

        No problem! I guess I will pass on the bite lippies 🙂

  7. muireann04 January 2, 2014 at 3:14 pm #

    Rimmel London moisture renew lipstick is my go to lipstick now, it slicks on beautifully and feels soft and buttery throughout the day. I get 3-4 hours before I reapply but I like reapplying early to keep it bright. They have a vast range of colours too.

    • Jenn January 2, 2014 at 3:34 pm #

      I think anything after 2 hours is amazing for lip colors. Im going to look up Rimmel I think I bought only one time for that line

  8. Erin January 2, 2014 at 9:24 pm #

    Hey Jenn! Well, this isn’t a lipstick, but I really like the Philosophy lip glosses. They feel great when my lips are super chapped, and they have some fun tints to choose from! You can get them at Sephora and Ulta!

    • Jenn January 3, 2014 at 6:23 am #

      Sweet thanks!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

