Lush Cinders Review—-Last One of 2013

30 Dec

236

 

Good Monday!  I’m starting my New Years resolution to posting 3 times a week a little early.  This review comes from one of my many bath bombs my boyfriend bought me for Christmas.  He knew how much I love Lush he bought me a dozen of them, as well as getting me some other bath accessories to make my down time relaxing.  I LOVE the pillow he bought me the most!

For my first bomb that I tried, I used Cinders.

wpid-20131230_184334.jpg

It was a lovely light orange color with some red speckles that were pop rocks to give you a crackling sound.  The main smells of this one is of cinnamon and oranges.  I got more of the cinnamon smell then anything, but it wasn’t an overly powerful smell that I would thought I would have.  I was a bit disappointed when I couldn’t even get a crackling sound from the pop rocks.

wpid-20131230_184817.jpg

Look at my awesome pillow! I just makes me want to sleep in there.  So the color of the water turns yellow.  Of course my dirty little mind goes….ewww pee 😛 yes I’m silly like that.  The smell filled of cinnamon filled the bathroom immediately, but once filled up the scent became lighter.

Cinders was a limited Christmas edition bath bomb and is no longer available.  Thou if your interested this is just some ingredients and write up from the Lush site:

Almond oil, sweet orange and cinnamon leaf essential oils give a festive, fruity scent with a touch of spice to lift the spirits and linger on the skin. We’ve also put popping candy into the mix, which will gently crackle like the sound of a warming fireside. Take Cinders into the bath if you want to hide away from the big bad world and feel the comforts of home. Also great if you want to clear out the cobwebs from your mind, or the dust and soot from your body.

 

Quantitative Ingredients

Sodium Bicarbonate, Citric Acid, Coarse Sea Salt, Popping Candy, Perfume, Gardenia Extract, Almond Essential Oil, Sweet Orange Oil, Cinnamon Leaf Oil, *Cinnamal, *Eugenol, *Limonene, Colour 14700

 

***I hope everyone has a happy and safe New Years!  What are you all doing? I’m having a few friends over for some finger foods, movies and board games!***

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

