December Ipsy Bag

18 Dec

wpid-20131218_175418.jpg

Well I’m sorry for such a blurry picture, I couldn’t tell to much on my phone.  I’ll just call this abstract December Ipsy bag.  Let’s break it down with each goody!

wpid-20131218_175441.jpgThis perhaps is my favorite out of them all. I’ve been wanting to try some falsies but never would buy them because I couldn’t justify the purchase. Thou now I can finally try them and try them I will!  New Years is coming up and I will be wearing these bad boys!

wpid-20131218_175502.jpgNYX Lipstick in Celine.  I love lipstick but this wouldn’t be one I would have bought off the shelf. I think this one would look fantastic on a darker skin if worn alone.  I’m to pale to pull this off by itself so I think this will add a nice sparkle or contrast to a bright colored lipstick.  The formula thou for this is soft and smooth.

wpid-20131218_175817.jpgSwatch for the lipstick is on the bottom, the Bombshell all over stick is at the top

wpid-20131218_175754.jpg

This is the Be A Bombshell all over stick in a very nice rosey pink. It’s very light.  I think I would use it more of a lip color and maybe try it out as a blush, but I am so use to my NARS Orgasm color.

wpid-20131218_175529.jpg

Nicka K  nail polish.  I’m not sure what the color name is but it’s a nice brown neutral color. And. It. Is. AMAZING!  Tomorrow I’ll show you how pretty it is once I clean up my manicure.  If I had one complaint it’s that it’s  a thinner formula, so two coats is a must.  I also love the bottle design, it’s so cute!

wpid-20131218_175714.jpg

Finally Pop Naturally Bare eye shadow. These are great every day wear shadows.  I haven’t used any Pop eye shadows before, just a lip color, so I’m curious. But this one will be great for traveling and when I want to go light (haha, like that will happen!)

What were your dislikes and loves of your Ipsy bag this month?

11 Responses to “December Ipsy Bag”

  1. llewsoba December 18, 2013 at 6:46 pm #

    I get my first bag next month… EXCITED!!!

    • Jenn December 18, 2013 at 6:51 pm #

      I’m excited for you too! I love my Ipsy bags. I’m never disappointed.

      • llewsoba December 18, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

        I had Birchbox and Glossybox, and was not impressed. I always got empty samples.

      • Jenn December 18, 2013 at 7:02 pm #

        I think I’m going to cancel Birchbox. I haven’t been impressed with the last few boxes. I’m not sure what I’m going to replace it with.

      • llewsoba December 18, 2013 at 7:08 pm #

        I like the sub boxes, They make me try new things. Empty samples suck though, I don’t know what other sub options there are?

      • Jenn December 18, 2013 at 7:12 pm #

        Im not sure either. I will have to search to see if anything strikes my fancy.

  2. dragonfly December 18, 2013 at 6:53 pm #

    I got similar items but some variations in color; looks good though

  3. muireann04 December 18, 2013 at 7:33 pm #

    I wish Ipsy was available in the uk, it is more my interest than Birchbox. Everything looks like something I would try.

    • Jenn December 18, 2013 at 7:58 pm #

      Oh no that stinks. Maybe you all have something comperable over there.

  4. Pretty in the East December 19, 2013 at 9:38 am #

    Instead of the lashes, I got a ‘Mirabella’ eyeshadow blending brush, and got a pinkish nude ‘J.Cat’ lip crayon instead of the NYX lipstick. I got the same eye shadow trio which I think is gorgeous, the nail polish in red, and the one stick in a coral color with gold shimmer. I am not a fan of cream blush so I may gift it, but I loved everything else! I will be posting a review soon. *PS I found you on the Blogging Shares FB page, which I just joined 🙂

    • Jenn December 19, 2013 at 9:44 am #

      Awesome! Im glad your on Blogging Shares. I cant wait to see your review

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

