Thankful For Blogger Friends Tag!

12 Dec

static.squarespace.com

 

So I was tagged by Jenn from Dragonfly review here: http://dragonflybeautyreviews.wordpress.com/2013/12/12/thankful-for-blogger-friends-tag/. I’m always surprised when I get nominated for these things, you all like me you really, really like me!! So here it goes…….

The Questions:

ABOUT YOUR BLOG (Please be specific in your answers, so we can all learn something!):

  1. How long have you been blogging? Almost a year, which I’m surprised  I kept it up this far since I get into things and drop them quick when I get bored.  But that hasn’t happened!
  2. Are there any bloggers who helped you out/encouraged you when you first started your blog?
    When I started blogging those whom I started talking too about random things was encouraging enough
  3. What Social Media has given you the most traffic to your blog?  Is there a platform that you don’t use? I don’t use that many, it’s just pretty much here and facebook
  4. How often do you post?  Do you have a regular schedule? No schedule really.  I try to do a few post a week.  I can’t do everyday I have to no be on a computer some days since I’m always on it at work.
  5. Where do you blog? Pretty much at home on my laptop.  Sometimes from my phone if I’m just that lazy.
  6. What camera do you use?  What photo editing software do you use? I have a Cannon or I use my camera on my GS3.  I don’t use software that much, if I’m on my phone thou I might use Vingette
  7. How did you come up with your blog name? Well I’m a girl, and I like geek stuff and I am geeky….so I’m a girl with geek moments 🙂
  8. Do you do any regular “series” posts on your blog?  I tried once that didn’t work out, but I just did two discuss with me that turned out successful, so that might become one.
  9. What draws you to a blog? The writers personality.  I follow half beauty and half hodge podge because I love the writer style
  10. What turns you off of a blog? Certain layouts
  11. How many blogs do you subscribe to? Are they all beauty related? See #9 lol
  12. When do you generally read blogs? Sure do! That’s why I follow people.
  13. What is your favorite type of post, and why? I like product reviews and when people show how they do their makeup.
  14. What is your least favorite type of post, and why? People that are so overly opinionated that they try to cram it down your throat.

NOW ABOUT YOU!!  (If any are any you prefer not to answer, just skip!):

  1. Where do you live? Tell us a bit about your city! I live in a city in VA that is located perfectly so everything I want to go is about an hour away, beach, Williamsburg, certain malls.  We also are a high military area even if we’re considered “country”
  2. What about your home? I live in an apartment with my boyfriend. We’re working on our second year here, at first it was a great starter place, but we’re growing out of it. Next year we’re going to look for a house to rent.
  3. Do you have a “day job”? Yes I work on the military base pushing out orders and sending soldiers to Ranger and Airborne school
  4. How tall are you? I’m a short stack at 5’4
  5. Do you have siblings? 1 sister
  6. 3 words to describe yourself. Geek, smart ass, witty
  7. Who is your style icon, and why? I don’t have one, I wear what I like even if it tends to look like from the 80’s
  8. 3 favorite bands/musicians. Reel Big Fish, Dave Matthews Band, 311
  9. 3 favorite movies. A Few Good Men, Anchorman, The Cornetto Trilogy (Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz and The Worlds End…that’s cheating I know lol).
  10. 3 favorite books. Wicked, Bridget Jones Diary, Horns
  11. 3 random/weird facts about you. I have a weird fascination of buying those blind item boxes because I can’t stand the mystery, I collect anything The Walking Dead, we just bought the whole collection of James Bond of Blu-ray because we love  all movies and movie collections.

This is who I am tagging:

http://llewsoba.wordpress.com/

http://muireann04.wordpress.com/

http://debelloyd.com/

http://samandro.com/

 

13 Responses to “Thankful For Blogger Friends Tag!”

  1. dragonfly December 12, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

    I like your answers! thanks for doing this!

    • Jenn December 12, 2013 at 8:26 pm #

      Thansk for tagging me!

  2. llewsoba December 12, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

    🙂 This is an interesting tag..Good questions.

    • Jenn December 12, 2013 at 8:26 pm #

      I thought so myself. I had fun answering them.

  3. Vivienne December 12, 2013 at 7:57 pm #

    I see you on Blogging Shares and now I get to know you a little 🙂 I followed your blog. Oh, gosh.. I can’t believe I left out Hot Fuzz on my 3 fav movies! I LOVE HOT FUZZ! That one is my fav out of the “trilogy”.

    • Jenn December 12, 2013 at 8:25 pm #

      I loved Hot Fuzz. I lean more to Shaun of the Dead only because I am a bit of a zombie fan!

      • Vivienne December 12, 2013 at 11:02 pm #

        I’m a zombie fan, too! But.. Shaun of the Dead kind of scared me lol 😥 I’m a wuss…

      • Jenn December 12, 2013 at 11:03 pm #

        Aww! Dont watch World War Z then. I dont get creeped out easily but that one had my skin crawling!

      • Vivienne December 12, 2013 at 11:04 pm #

        Too late! lol I saw WWZ.. that one, on the other hand, didn’t creep me out at all. You know what really creep me out? Walking Dead Season 1…

      • Jenn December 12, 2013 at 11:06 pm #

        That first season had some of the best creepy moments and zombies. I totally agree

  4. Debbie December 13, 2013 at 8:09 am #

    Thanks again for tagging me, I will definitely do this!
    I also tagged you in a Get To Know Me Tag! You can find the info here: http://wp.me/p3tPIt-oF 🙂 x

    • Jenn December 13, 2013 at 8:16 am #

      Yah! Thanks. Cant wait to read yours.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thankful For Blogger Friends Tag | Llewsoba - December 13, 2013

    […] was tagged by Jenn over at A Little Bit Of Girl Geekery. […]

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

