What’s Your Beauty Tips and Tricks? Discuss With Me!

9 Dec

Makeup

I had fun with my last discuss me on mascara and thought I would do another one.  Everyone has some type of trick they do in their make up routine.  Some might be something we have already heard or something you discovered yourself.  I want to find out your tips and tricks to every day make up appliance or routines.

index

For instance, I’m sure you all do this, but I apply my nail polish right before I take a shower. So instead of going back with a some nail polish remover and accidentally take off some good polish on my nail, I’m able to scrape away the messy edges in the shower and my manicure looks perfect.

6227356441_6cf37e265a

Another trick I do is instead of buy the liquid eyeshadow that can clump easily, I use high gloss lipstick/gloss on my lids.  It sees unorthodox but it works, and I also have a lipstick, so bonus multiuse!

So tell me what do you do? I can’t wait to hear from you!!

17 Responses to “What’s Your Beauty Tips and Tricks? Discuss With Me!”

  1. qcpooh December 9, 2013 at 8:21 pm #

    I’d like to know some tricks on how to keep my eye liner and eye shadow from “running” or smearing by mid-morning!!! I end up looking like a raccoon.

    • Jenn December 9, 2013 at 8:24 pm #

      A good eye primer is my friend. I like to use Urban Decay Eye Potion Primer. It helps a lot with your eyeshadow. Also I like a liquid eyeliner that stays nicely. But if you like a pencil liner, the eye primer helps too.
      Sometimes I like to add a little heat to my eye pencil with a lighter to soften it up that helps it stick as well.

      • muireann04 December 13, 2013 at 8:26 am #

        That’s a great idea regarding the eye pencil and lighter, thanks.

    • smarty December 10, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

      you can also apply a bit of powder with a small eyeshadow brush underneath the eyes to keep everything else in place. liquid products tend to move around the face, but setting everything with powder can help!

      • Jenn December 10, 2013 at 5:05 pm #

        Great advice! Thanks!

  2. muireann04 December 10, 2013 at 2:09 am #

    I have no tips for you as even though I am 35 I am new to makeup really so I’m here to read the tips everyone gives you. I will try that shower tip today. Thanks.

    • Jenn December 10, 2013 at 6:43 am #

      Everyone starts somewhere. When I started with playing with my eyeshadow I would sit in front of the mirror for hours just trying different looks. Same with applications. Its all about having fun and what works for you.

  3. kellyamua December 10, 2013 at 6:20 am #

    If you’re doing a strong eye makeup look, do your eyes first! you can wipe away any mess before you start your face.

    • Jenn December 10, 2013 at 6:45 am #

      Great tip! It is definatley messy if you do that after foundation and your other routine. Then youll just have to reapply! Thou I sometimed forget to do the eye first lol

  4. fashionforlunch December 10, 2013 at 4:27 pm #

    love this!!

    http://www.fashionforlunch.wordpress.com

    • Jenn December 10, 2013 at 5:07 pm #

      Thanks!

  5. dragonfly December 12, 2013 at 6:53 pm #

    I would have commented earlier but I can’t think of any tips! I tagged you in a post here: http://dragonflybeautyreviews.wordpress.com/2013/12/12/thankful-for-blogger-friends-tag/

  6. manishaamarmakeup December 15, 2013 at 11:40 am #

    I always apply mascara to my bottom lashes first so when I look up, I don’t get any random mascara dots on my lid/just under my brow! 🙂

    • Jenn December 15, 2013 at 11:45 am #

      Thats a great tip!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

