Spongables Pedi-scrub Foot Buffer

9 Dec

image

Happy Monday….or as happy as one could be. Its getting to be wind down time at work so everything is becoming a cluster and I still got the rest of this week and one more to go.

So today I want to talk about a purchase I did a few months ago that I bought at Ulta. This pedi-scrub I bought for my feet were a steal at the time buy one get one for $2. So I took a chance. I didnt try it till a few days ago. My verdict…..dont buy.

First here is how it works. This is a small one that is good for 5 uses. One side is the suds side to make your feet soft the other side is the scrubber/buffer side. Because the suds side is a soft spong the buffer isnt to strong to really do its job. To be honest I have old cheap hand towels that are rougher than that.

This product definately doesnt do the job. The one delightfult side it smells nice. This one you should save your money and either invest in a foot file or splurge and get a pedicure.

4 Responses to “Spongables Pedi-scrub Foot Buffer”

  1. muireann04 December 9, 2013 at 7:33 pm #

    I’m not sure of the but they released a product over here that’s shaped like a foot and it sticks to the bottom of the shower to keep it still then at the heel it has a pumice stone and the rest is covered in little pieces of soft rubbery material. So the idea is you put some shower gel on the rubbery bit so you can wash and exfoliate your foot without bending. It sounds daft but since I have limited mobility it works wonders for me.

    • Jenn December 9, 2013 at 7:52 pm #

      That sounds interesting actually, something I would try. I would think you would get a better scrub on your foot that way, more so than from bending over yourself and doing it.

  2. Debbie December 10, 2013 at 6:09 am #

    I was looking at buying this from Ulta, but I ended up going with the Revlon Sugar Scrub File instead when Revlon was B1G1 half off. I’m glad I didn’t get it now, but I would recommend the Revlon one — works great for me 🙂 x

    • Jenn December 10, 2013 at 6:44 am #

      I will have to look for that one. I didnt know Revlon made something like that! And you made a wise choice.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

