Amika Bombsell Blowout Spray

7 Dec

image

Happy Saturday!  I’ve been up since 7am shopping and just got home at 4pm.  I am tired. I can’t shop out in the real world like I use to.

Today’s review comes from a sample I received from a Birchbox purchase.  I purchased this in November so I’m still doing good on my no buying for Jen December!  I bought a big bottle of 12 Benefits that I received in one of my Birchboxes and just recently ran out of . I love it so much!  Well one one my free samples was another hair spray.

Now I was skeptical on these hair serums, as I’m calling them. Then of course when I started using the 12 Benefits I changed my mind.  So two days ago I started using this Amica spray and this is a godsend for people with thin hair!

So what you do is on damp hair (they say you can use this on dry as well) spray it in sections from root to tip.  When you blow dry your hair it will add volume and texture  to it.  Normally these volume sprays make your hair feel chalky and a bit dirty, this one didn’t. In fact I didn’t even have to use hair spray afterwards for extra volume.  It held in my hair all day long.  It’s amazing.  Now unlike the 12 benefits, it doesn’t give me that soft shiny feel.  If you want a boost for your hair, this is the one your going to use.  I would say especially if you were going to style your hair afterwards.

Right now on Birchbox it is sold out but you can join the waiting list for when it comes back in, it retails there for $24.  I highly suggest this if you have thinner/baby fine hair (especially at the top like me) to add some nice volume.  I’m sure for thicker hair it’ll give you some extra va-va-va-voom!

Here is a bit more information on this from the Birhbox site:

Birchbox Breakdown

As the saying goes, a jack of all trades is typically a master of none. Not so for amika™’s Bombshell Blowout spray, which successfully works on both damp and dry hair to give you the perfect bombshell blowout. The lightweight spray performs a variety of functions, protecting, nourishing, smoothing, and volumizing hair. We apply it to damp strands before blow-drying to provide heat protection, texture, and lift. It also serves as a light hold mist for dry hair and can facilitate restyling. In keeping with its multipurpose personality, it works on all hair types, including color-treated hair.

How it Works

The spray is derived from rice and contains obliphica (sea buckthorn berry) oil, which offers a laundry list of powerful ingredients: antioxidants, vitamins, healthy fatty acids, omegas 3, 6, and 9, and omega 7 (generally found only in fish oil). Together, they moisturize and strengthen, repair split ends, enhance shine, and restore hair’s natural balance. Plus, the spray is free of parabens and artificial colors.

How to Use

Divide damp hair into sections, and spray from roots to ends before blow-drying. The spray can also be used on dry hair.

3 Responses to “Amika Bombsell Blowout Spray”

  1. dragonfly December 7, 2013 at 5:51 pm #

    seems good. glad it worked so well for you!

    • Jenn December 7, 2013 at 5:57 pm #

      Thanks! It’s hard to find products that work and last thru the day on thin hair like mine.

  2. themakeupwhisperer December 7, 2013 at 11:02 pm #

    I nominated you for a WordPress family award you can find it here. http://themakeupslashphotographywhisperer.wordpress.com/2013/12/08/wordpress-family-award/

    I know you were already nominated by Jen but I feel you are that awesome 😀

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

