Urban Decay All Nighter Long-Lasting Makeup Setting Spray

4 Dec

s1458173-main-hero

Happy Hump Day!  Last night I did a little review on the Urban Decay B6 spray, this was the companion spray I got in my my 500 point gift.

wpid-20131113_194433.jpgBest 500 points ever.  So this was another one I was skeptical on, I never really thought these would do the job.  I quickly learned to not judge Urban Decay.  Again, this one didn’t disappoint.  I tested this one twice.  The first time I used it I had some light natural make up on, and noticed that it looked fresh by the end of the evening. What was even more impressive was that the next day, I used heavier brighter makeup, and there was not smudges or basic wear to my face.  I am instantly in love.  It has helped made a difference in my face.  I’m not sure because it locks in all the product, including the moisturizer that my face is softer.

To use you make sure you spray a few inches away from your face, once in an X motion, and once in a T motion.  It has a slight scent, but nothing major, it goes away instantly.  You can purchase this on Sephora in a 1 oz for $14 or a 4 oz for $29.  I personally think if your not going to use this every day, and you use very little the 1 oz would be great.I know after Christmas I’ll be purchasing a bottle of this with the B6.

Here is a description on Sephoras site:

What it is:
A weightless setting spray that keeps makeup looking just-applied for up to 16 hours.

What it does:
Is makeup meltdown ruining your midnight mojo? Mist on this weightless spray to give your makeup serious staying power. Developed in an exclusive partnership with SKINDINÄVIA, this groundbreaking, clinically tested formula is suitable for all skin types and features patented Temperature Control Technology. It actually lowers the temperature of your makeup to keep foundation, eyeshadow, blush, and concealer in place—even in hot and humid or cold and windy conditions. The result? Smoother-looking skin and vibrant makeup that lasts all day (or night) without melting, cracking, fading, or settling into fine lines.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Phthalates

What else you need to know:
Unlike similar products on the market that feel sticky or tight on your skin, the sprayer delivers a microfine mist that goes on so light, you’ll hardly feel it—and once you’ve applied it, you won’t even know it’s there.

Research results:
In a 7-day clinical study of All Nighter:
– 78% of participants said All Nighter helped their makeup last for 16 hours
– Over 80% said their makeup not only looked better, it stayed on better (even in the T-zone) without settling into fine lines
– Whether they had combination, oily, or dry skin, 88% or more said All Nighter was the best product to help their makeup last

6 Responses to “Urban Decay All Nighter Long-Lasting Makeup Setting Spray”

  1. tessgalen December 4, 2013 at 8:58 pm #

    I’ve been using de-slick for awhile now, but thinking of switching to this one

    • Jenn December 4, 2013 at 9:00 pm #

      I have some oily spots and this one has helped reduced it for me. The great thing if you get it at Sephora and you use it a few times and don’t like it, you can return it. That’s always a plus!

  2. Debbie December 5, 2013 at 6:19 am #

    If I didn’t have this, I wouldn’t have even bothered putting makeup on this past summer! Glad it worked well for you too 🙂 x

    • Jenn December 5, 2013 at 6:43 am #

      I wish I knew this for summer! Next year it will be my best friend bc Va humidty is the worse.

  3. onionbaby December 5, 2013 at 7:45 am #

    I hate sprays that make your face feel tight! I’ve put this on my Christmas list because I have seen some positiver reviews floating about, but I’m really reluctant to buy stuff that’s outside of my normal budget unless I know it’s going to work. I read so many reviews it drives me crazy some days! ‘You wont even know its there’ – I think that is what sold me, I am so sensitive to things that are oily, clumpy or just make my face feel odd. Thank you! 🙂

    • Jenn December 5, 2013 at 8:54 am #

      Your welcome. You really dont feel like you have the spray on after you spritz it. If that made sense lol. Its very light and refreshing. You have to let me know if you get it and how you like it!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

