WordPress Family Award

3 Dec

wordpress-family-award

I’m always surprised when I get nominated for one of these things. Jen over at Dragonfly reviews nominated me for this, click on her name to link up to her blog.  She does some great reviews, and we comment a lot on each others post, she is a great gal.  She also started a Facebook page called Blogging Shares if you want to join, it’s a great place to post your latest blog so other bloggers can see that might not be following you.  Check it out!

 

 

Rules:
1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. Nominate 6 other bloggers who have made an impact on your blogging experience in such a way that they feel like “family.”
4. Let your 6 “WordPress family members” know that you have awarded them.
5. Spread the love!

 

Nominations:

 

1. The Makeup Affair:  Such an amazing blog, with great reviews. What is also great is her personality. We’ve exchanged some comments on our blogs and she is such a sweetheart.  Also she loves Harley Quinn, so that makes her a winner in my book!

 

2. Llewsoba: She has the most amazing make up looks that inspire me to be adventurous in my everyday looks like I use to years ago.  So my daily routine of plain makeup for work has been popping up with color now. Thanks!

 

3.  Samandro: She was one of the first people that I actually had some conversations with in our comment sections. I never really commented on blogs, but hers was the first.  I really enjoyed following her travels and her post.  They are lovely and personable and inspire me.

 

4.  DebE: I recently started following her blog.  I find that we have tons of in common on what products she reviews.

 

5.  Jinelleloves:  Great beauty blog.  She does reviews on products that I haven’t heard of or wouldn’t take a second look at.

 

6. Open. I would like to open this slot to anyone who reads this and would like to participate. If you read this post, consider yourself nominated for this award and have fun doing it! (I stole this last one from Jen, I love how she put it!)

3 Responses to “WordPress Family Award”

  1. dragonfly December 3, 2013 at 9:41 pm #

    its cool you did this. and I do hope more join that facebook group. the more the merrier!

    • Jenn December 3, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

      Me too!! Thanks for nominating me!

      • dragonfly December 3, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

        you’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

