Urban Decay B6 Vitamin-Infused Complexion Prep Spray

3 Dec

s1550557-main-hero

I’m baaaaacccckkkk!  It took a few days with tinkering with our router but I’m finally back up (thank you boyfriend!)  I’ve been wanting to write a review on this amazing Urban Decay product.  I’m a huge fan of Urban Decay and I don’t think there is a product that I haven’t like from them.  I’m really enjoying that they are doing some vegan products in their line ( I think vegan friendly makeup tends to have some great pigmentation)

Early in November I used my 500 points I saved up from Sephora and picked out an Urban Decay prize.  It contained an eyeshadow, primer, all nighter setting spray and the b6 vitamin-infused complexion prep spray.  I’ve always been curious on this product, but never could bring myself to pay $33 on it.  A few days of using this and I kicked myself in the rear for not purchasing it.

The instructions say that you do a few spritz on your face before you start your makeup process.  My usual routine now is to do 3-4 spritz, then put my vitamin e moisturizer, foundation, then the rest of the makeup.  This added spray to my moisturizer has make my skin so soft and keep it moisturize all day long. It also takes away what little red spots I might have. I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT! I LOVE IT….A LOT!

If your interest this is the link to it at Sephora

To give you more of an idea on the product this is what Sephora has to say on it

 

What it is:
A soothing prep spray that features the first stabilized form of vitamin B6, which absorbs oil, minimizes pores, and reduces redness.

What it does:
Spritz on this soothing spray any time of day to hydrate, prep, and soften your skin with vitamins and antioxidants. Use it in the morning to prep and wake up your skin, during the day to refresh your skin (without messing up your makeup), or at night before your treatment. Versatile enough for people of all ages and skin types, this energizing formula is great for your skin and it feels amazing.

[picture taken from Sephora]
What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens
– Sulfates
– Phthalates

What else you need to know:
This oil- and paraben-free spray comes in a sleek, soft-touch bottle that emits a calibrated, microfine mist. It goes on so light, you’ll hardly feel it. Vitamin B6 normalizes overactive cell-signaling proteins (called cytokines) to help control sebum production, vitamin E provides antioxidants, and willow bark (rich in natural salicylic acid) aids cell turnover.

Research results:
In a clinical study, after 8 weeks of use:
-Over 81% of participants had a measurable reduction in oil and surface shine.
-Over 78% had more radiant skin with less redness and fewer blemishes.
-A majority of participants had a measurable improvement in pore size.
-Over 72% had a measurable improvement in their skin’s overall appearance.

 

4 Responses to “Urban Decay B6 Vitamin-Infused Complexion Prep Spray”

  1. dragonfly December 3, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

    sounds really good!

    • Jenn December 3, 2013 at 9:20 pm #

      Yes! I’m going to add this to my wish list or purchase if I get a Sephora gift card

  2. hannahbannahx3 December 8, 2013 at 1:45 pm #

    I use this daily & love love love it!

    • Jenn December 8, 2013 at 4:57 pm #

      I’m using it daily now too. I can’t believe that I’m late to this amazing product.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

