Happy Turkey Day and A December Challenge

28 Nov

thanksgiving_humor_eat_a_ton_and_pass_out_postcard-r207c4712f7774d1f8eadc6561692e216_vgbaq_8byvr_512

I wanted to wish each an everyone one of you Happy Thanksgiving. May all your tummys be stuffed and you pass out from a food coma.  For those that are traveling I wish you save travels to and from your loved ones. Today I am thankful that I will be having two Thanksgiving meals with my family and then my boyfriends family (and tons of left overs).  I am also thankful that I no longer work retail because the malls are opening up now on today and not Fridays (I hope those working retail get to spend time with their families and get perks for working this day).

 

hellodecember

December is approaching in a few days and I have set a challenge for myself. Since I have one paycheck left before Christmas (the next one I get paid the day before Christmas).  So in an effort to purchase all my gifts with that one, and save some money, I will not be making any fun purchases for myself.  I’ll still get my Birchbox and Ipsy, but other than that it’s all gifts.  So my December reviews are going to be items that I already have and try to use my products that are have way done and use them all up.

Now for some of you that are just getting to know me, I have a slight spending problem.

index

I’m still responsible for my bills, nothing is late. Thou the left over money….well I have a hard time saving lately. So in an effort to save my money for the holidays I will be no purchasing any fun stuff for myself even if it’s a mega deal.

index

So  would anyone be interested in joining me on this challenge?

5 Responses to “Happy Turkey Day and A December Challenge”

  1. llewsoba November 28, 2013 at 9:03 am #

    I’m also on a no-buy through the holidays. I have a beauty budget each month, so my goal is to save it so I can buy the entire Mac Maleficent collection! I also got to start my Christmas shopping yesterday when I purchased my son 1200 legos =O

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours! Good luck on your challenge, i’m with you!

    • Jenn November 28, 2013 at 9:18 am #

      Thank you so much! And Happy Thanksgiving to you! That is a great goal to have because I really want that collection to or some of them. I have to save up pretty much all next year because we are going to Disney next Aug. And I’m trying to squeeze in a mini vacation to the beach.

      We just bought our little guy a whole bunch of legos for Christmas too. Was that just a one set or just a big box of all the types of legos?

      • llewsoba November 28, 2013 at 9:43 am #

        It was two sets of 600 some odd pieces.

  2. dragonfly November 28, 2013 at 11:31 am #

    I need to spend less money too so Yes! I already have most gifts purchased so really shouldn’t have to buy anything besides food and gas. and pet food/treats.

    • Jenn November 28, 2013 at 11:50 am #

      Yes! Good luck. I have a handful of gifts left but its the stocking stuffers that will give me a hard time

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

