Julep’s Freedom Polymer Top Coat

26 Nov

a235047.001

Happy Tuesday!  It’s rainy here in VA, but where I’m at I’m going to get all rain.  A few hours west and I would be getting all the snows.  Today I wanted to a review on something that I just used for the first time about 20 minutes ago.  I’m so excited that I had to share right away. Sorry for the lack of pics my phone and camera were dead.

I was changing out my nail color and decided to used Julep’s Freedom Polymer Top Coat.  Julep’s site describes the product as:

In clinical studies, 100% of women who used Freedom Polymer Top Coat passed the ‘smudge test’ after 5 minutes, compared to 0% who used the leading regular top coat.

Features & Benefits:

  • Quick-dry formula cures smudge-free under natural light in just five minutes; no UV light required
  • Perfecting polymer force field smoothes brush strokes and imperfections, leaving a high-gloss, gel-like finish
  • Gel-like shine without gel removal hassle
  • Comes off with any nail polish remover
  • ‘4-free’ formula contains no formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, toluene, or DBP
  • For best results, use every other day and seal your free edges with each application.

Here is my verdict:  LOVE IT!

I thought my Seche fast drying top coat was the best ever, but now this one takes an enormous leap.  The formula is a bit on the thick side, I’m assuming because of the gel like finish.  The drying time was almost instantaneous.  I know you must think I’m fibbing, but it was seconds and it was dry.  I was able move freely with what I needed to do moments after I applied it.  I’m just super impressed.  I haven’t had any smudges either.  I’m going to give this a 100% must buy now backer.

If your not a Julep member it’s $18 if you are it’s the odd price of $14.40, go to Juleps site to purchase!

2 Responses to “Julep’s Freedom Polymer Top Coat”

  1. Vivienne November 26, 2013 at 11:03 pm #

    Hi! Found you via Blogging Shares on FB. I’m doing a giveaway with this very product included. If you or anyone else you know would like to enter, please feel free to do so! http://wp.me/p2Wain-ls

    • Jenn November 27, 2013 at 11:49 am #

      I definatley will thanks!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

