EOTD: Something Wicked This Way Comes

23 Nov

wpid-20131113_194757.jpg

So I started digging into my Kat Von D Spell Binding Palette yesterday. I was feeling a bit wicked that morning and decided to go green, my favorite color in there.

wpid-20131122_064313.jpg

I decided to use birdcage and gunner.  I love the look of these colors, green is one of my favorite eyeshadow colors, and it goes nicely with my red hair right now.  Birdcage is a bright yellow green and gunner is a dark forest green with glitter in it. What is nice about the glitter is that I didn’t look like a disco ball by the end of the day.  My eye primer helped keep it in place, but I didn’t really see any come lose on my face.

wpid-20131122_064325.jpgHere’s a better look with out the plastic cover

wpid-20131122_064147.jpgThis was taken with a flash inside wpid-20131122_065408.jpgA bit of a better look with natural light

wpid-20131122_065316.jpgMy over all look of the day (I hate car pics buy my lighting inside sucks lol)

So far I’m really loving the color saturation on this palette.  I’ll keep updating with new looks to show you all the versatility I’m getting from it!

2 Responses to “EOTD: Something Wicked This Way Comes”

  1. dragonfly November 23, 2013 at 11:21 am #

    love those colors. they look great on you!

    • Jenn November 23, 2013 at 11:56 am #

      Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

