The Sunshine Award

18 Nov

sunshine-award

I was nominated for the Sunshine award by Dragonfly Reviews, go check out her amazing reviews here

 

So here are the rules:

 

Share 11 facts about yourself

 

Answer the 11 set questions by your nomination blogger

 

Nominate 11 bloggers

 

Include 11 questions for your nominees to answer

 

The questions from The Beauty Deputy:

 

1. What are your goals? Right now is to make the best of work and get thru Christmas with only two more paychecks. Children are expensive.

2. What is your favorite make up brand? I have to say Urban Decay will always be my love.

3. Do you shop more online or offline and what is your favorite store? Online, since all my stores (minus Sephora) are ways away.

4. What are your hobbies? Honestly I don’t have one.  I dabble in little things and lose interest real quick.  I’m surprised I lasted this long blogging.

5. What is your favorite food? Sushi if I could afford it all the time I would.

6. What is your favorite book? Probably Wicked.  I’ve read it a couple of times and I’m really wanting to see the musical.

7. What is or was your favorite subject in school or college? Art and math. Yes I’m a paradox.

8. Do you have a car? What kind? Yes a 2002 Chevy Caviler.  It’s beat up and it’s got over 157,000 miles on it but it’s mine.

9. What band or musical artist do you like the most? That’s hard to say I’m really not listening to anyone hardcore right now. But anyone ska/punk like Reel Big Fish, Less Than Jake, Operation Ivy.

10. What country do you live in? US…VA to be more exact

11. What is your favorite topic to write about? Well even thou I have a dedicated blog to makeup I love talking aobut movies. I had a movie blog but it was so much work it became unenjoyable so I stick to it more on my facebook.

 

11 Facts about myself

 

1. I have 15 tattoos

 

2. I have a big obsession with anything zombies.

 

3. It’s been over a year that my boyfriend and I have lived together, 3 years being committed, and meeting about 6 years ago. Which is a big deal since I thought he was going to want to be a forever bachelor.

 

4. It wasn’t until I was 21 that I really started to be out going.

 

5. I’m crafty.  Like I’m the McGuyver of crafts.  Especially out of work materials.

 

6. I am a sucker for those mystery toy boxes you see at bookstores.  I have a lot of the Marvel and Walking Dead ones.

 

7. I love the UFC.  When there is a PPV we have a fight night at my place or a friends.  It’s serious business with us.

 

8. I do not drink dark liquors.  We are not friends and never will be.

 

9. I want to move to Myrtle Beach. We go there every year for a week and it feels like home.

 

10. I’m not a big fan of romance movies or books.  I tend to go for the comic book/action movies.

 

11. I get along better with the boys then I do girls.  I tend to relate to guy stuff better, even thou I love girly makeup and dresses.

 

My nominations: (ok i got a little lazy with this bit, but I had to leave the house)

 

The Makeup Affair

Dark Beauty Makeup

love beauty marks

skinny jeans and chanel dreams

DebE

Llwesoba

 

My questions for my nominees:

1. If you could wear one thing every day for the rest of your life what would it be?

2. Favorite Season?

3.  If you had to be someone for a day who would it be?

4. Favorite thing to cook?

5. Favorite makeup item?

6. Favorite thing you own?

7.  In the last week, name one thing that made you smile?

8.  Do you pay it forward?

9.  What would you say is your motto?

10.  Say something random here…….

4 Responses to “The Sunshine Award”

  1. gothicbeeza November 18, 2013 at 8:50 pm #

    Thanks for the nomination! I will have my response up by the end of the week (Doctor Who has kinda overtaken everything this week lol).

    • Jenn November 18, 2013 at 9:21 pm #

      Great! Cant wait to read!

  2. Sam November 19, 2013 at 4:53 am #

    I wish they still made Cavilers! I learned to drive in a Caviler and, I really loved it. If they still sold them I would have bought one. They last freaking forever. My mom’s is from the late 90’s and it still runs and looks really good.

    • Jenn November 19, 2013 at 6:57 am #

      Oh wow thats awesome. This my second car and I am thinking of getting a new one. I love this car but I am ready for a newer one. It will be a struggle to have a car payment thou. Each car I had I boughy free and clear.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

