November Ipsy Glam It Up Bag

18 Nov

wpid-20131117_182053.jpg

This months Ipsy is all about the holidays and Glamming it up. First let me start with the bag. While I like the way it looks, it wasn’t the best made.  The bottom seams are already coming apart and I can see the pink lining inside. But really are we in it for the bag?  No, we’re in it for what is in the bag.

wpid-20131117_182309.jpg

I’m really impressed with what was in my back this go around. It seems like it was all full sizes. First a full size mascara from Em Michelle Phan.  I’m a sucker for mascara, so you’ll be getting a review on this in the next few days.  Next is the Be A Bombshell lip crayon is Hot Damn.  I love this name for a red lip crayon, it’s right up there with F Bomb.  Then another Starlooks Gem Eye Pencil in Amethyst , it’s pretty lovely. I think this is the second line from Starlooks and I love the last one, it’s one of the creamiest and smoothest pencil I’ve ever used, and I don’t really care for pencils. Here is a little idea what they look like……

wpid-20131117_182331.jpg

wpid-20131117_182117.jpg

Next is the Pixie Beauty Bronzer.  I like getting Pixie items, my Target discontinued the line a year or so back, so when I was in Myrtle Beach earlier this year I had to stock up on their face primer.  Next is another Nailtini nail polish in a silverish color, it’s a nice color, good for winter. Lastly Glamglow Youthmud Tingelexfoliate Treatment. This is perhaps my favorite of the bunch. I’ve heard good things on Glamglow and I’m a sucker for a face cleaning product I’ll probably try this out tonight and let you all know how this works.

So Ipsy subscribers did you get anything different?  Have any of you used these items? Let me me know what you like and don’t like!

2 Responses to “November Ipsy Glam It Up Bag”

  1. dragonfly November 18, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

    I love Glamglow. Its good. I also got that Nailtini nail polish and bronzer. It was a good bag this month. I nominated you for the Sunshine award. See it here: http://dragonflybeautyreviews.wordpress.com/2013/11/18/the-sunshine-award/

    • Jenn November 18, 2013 at 7:55 pm #

      Awesome thanks!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

