November BirchBox

18 Nov

wpid-20131118_213308.jpg

I’ve had this one for a week or so now, and it’s been sitting on my table for that long. As you can tell I am not to happy with it. Birchbox will be getting one more month before I decide to cancel my subscription. They haven’t sent me much that I liked. Thou if I do cancel it, that means I get to start up a new one!  So it’s not all a loss, right?
wpid-20131118_213410.jpg

I normally get a lot of polishes, this one comes form Color Club in Dark and Stormy.  This is close to the color I received in my Ipsy bag this month. Unlike Ipsy this is just a small sample size, which is ok. I’ll probably give it away as a gift, I have a few ladies at work that like nail polish. It retails for $8

wpid-20131118_213421.jpg

Paula’s Choice Resist BHA 9 for Stubborn Impurities. The Birchbox site says hat slowly releases small doses of skin-transforming salicylic acid long after your initial application. Best of all, the doses are so gentle your skin will reap all the positive benefits of salicylic acid without experiencing any dryness or irritation. I’ll lock this one away when I have some rough spots, which I’m sure will come up now that it’s getting cooler. A full size retails for $37.  This is just a small sample.

wpid-20131118_213458.jpg

BeeKind Body Lotion with honey and organic chamomile extracts.  I did try this out when I opened the box.  It’s got a nice light scent and is not to greasy.  It will be nice to keep at my desk or in my purse. It retails for $15.

wpid-20131118_213449.jpg

Chella Highlighter Pencil in Ivory Lace. Birch box says that it’s a brightening formula visibly lifts and opens up the eyes when used on brow bones, water lines, or inner corners, and contours the face by drawing light to the high plains of the face (like the bridge of your nose, cheekbones, and Cupid’s bow). It also helps you create a flawless finish with precise coverage of dark spots, acne scars, and blemishes, and creates clean lines around your lips when you’re rocking a bold lip color.  Ok after reading that I will give it try. I have never used a highlighter but we’ll see how it goes. It retails for $18

chuao_bar_honeycomb_900x900_1_2Chuao Honeycomb Chocolatier Bar.  This one I don’t have a real picture of because my boyfriend wanted to try it right away.  This bar was a nice dark chocolate with bits of honey comb which was a perfect combination.  This line makes interesting combinations with popcorn, maple bacon, pop rocks to name a few. The 2.8 oz bar is $6, a little steep for chocolate, but if you want to try something different this would be the one.  This was actually my favorite part of the box.

Did you all get anything interesting in you Birchbox?

 

7 Responses to “November BirchBox”

  1. dragonfly November 18, 2013 at 10:04 pm #

    I’m still waiting for my birchbox. sorry you didn’t like yours too much

    • Jenn November 18, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

      I’m curious to see what you got. My sister ended up getting tea instead of chocolate, that was the only difference in ours.

  2. Julie (skinnyjeansandchaneldreams) November 18, 2013 at 10:27 pm #

    I’m jealous you got the highlighter pencil. This month was kind of a dud for most, it seems though. The most exciting part of my box this month was a giant Ghirardelli chocolate bar!

    • Jenn November 18, 2013 at 10:36 pm #

      I wouldnt mind more choclate in my box lol

  3. themakeuphound November 19, 2013 at 9:55 am #

    I used to get glossy boxes but fell out of love. I love that your boyfriend snaffled the snacks. 🙂 x

    • Jenn November 19, 2013 at 10:43 am #

      I was thinking of trying Beauty Army. Lol and if its sweets I have to hide it or share because he will eat it all.

  4. Must Have Boxes November 19, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

    That nail polish color is fab. I received the light silver version but I’m prefer your shade. I just posted the review of my November Birchbox on my blog too.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

