The Colors Of NARS Lip Pencils

17 Nov

s1561539-main-hero

I recently did a post on my buy for the NARS Guy Bourdin limited edition lip pencil line.  I wanted to give you a taste of some of the colors. Now at first I thought they were going to be more pigmented than I thought, but 2 of the 2 are so neutral that only a gloss can lighten them up.

PhotoGrid_1384443921542_resizedCruella is my favorite of the lot.  It’s the most pigmented and is a nice red.  In person it’s a deeper red matte color and I love it.

PhotoGrid_1384443978414_resizedThe second best color is Never say Never which is a nice light pink.  Again it’s a matte color, you can kind of tell since you can see mega lines on my lips.

PhotoGrid_1384444067403_resizedDolce Vita is a light mocha color, this is where the colors start getting more neutral.

PhotoGrid_1384444080541_resizedPhotoGrid_1384444035477_resizedThe lightest of the two are Sex Machine and New Lover. You can tell that Sex Machine lightened up my lips while New Lover (the limited edition color) is a matte shine.  Oxymoron right?  But it does give a nice sheen with out drying the lips.

What is nice about this package is that the colors not only range from dark to light, bold to neutral, but you can mix them together.  My only recommendation is to make sure you exfoliate your lips and apply some lips balm.  Due to the matte nature of the colors the will not forgive any type of dry patch or lines on your lips. Other than that I love the lot.

8 Responses to “The Colors Of NARS Lip Pencils”

  1. dragonfly November 17, 2013 at 8:00 pm #

    I love these colors!

    • Jenn November 17, 2013 at 8:01 pm #

      Thanks! They are really much prettier in person.

    • llewsoba November 17, 2013 at 8:14 pm #

      Yes, they are really nice colors!

      • Jenn November 17, 2013 at 8:15 pm #

        Thanks! It was worth the splurge.

  2. beautypromenade November 17, 2013 at 8:17 pm #

    Wow Dolce Vita looks so different on me, more pigmented and vibrant. I have been loving this set so far!

    • Jenn November 17, 2013 at 8:19 pm #

      It’s funny how some colors are, I have very pink lips so I think it brings out the color differently. I love the set so much thou!

  3. estivaliesq November 17, 2013 at 10:01 pm #

    Dolce Vita, such a pretty color!

    • Jenn November 17, 2013 at 10:06 pm #

      It is pretty amazing more so in person.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

