The Best $1 You Will Ever Spend For A Concealer

17 Nov

wpid-20131114_062917-1.jpg

Sorry for the bad picture, but you can tell I have been using this for awhile and it’s been well loved by the rubbed out name. I bought this about a month ago and been recently using it more since I have been having the case of the dark circles.   E.L.F. always has some great products for great prices for someone on a budget.  When I bought this I was out of my own concealer and pretty much broke. I am very happy to report that you can find this at Target for a whole $1 at regular price! How amazing is that?

wpid-20131117_181914.jpg

[Excuse the cracked out nails] I got the apricot beige just because I like to get a concealer a shade darker than my skin tone to have that maximum coverage, plus you can always blend it when you put your foundation over it.

To get an idea of the color, keep in mind that I am pretty fair skinned

wpid-20131117_181929.jpgwpid-20131117_181938.jpg

That’s what it looks like on my skin and what it looks like blended in.  Pretty nice right?  I hope this is true but when testing out items like this they say use the back of the hand since it’s closest to your face tone.

wpid-PhotoGrid_1384731943448.jpg

Here is what the coverage is like.  I have no make up on [gasp the horror, that’s why your only seeing my eyeballs lol].On your left is me using the concealer, I look pretty even.  The right, you can see the dark under my inner corner of my eye and down, definitely not even.

So if you have a $1 burning in your wallet and need some eye savior cream then go hit Target and get his amazing concealer, I promise you, you won’t be disappointed. In fact with e.l.f. I’m never disappointed in their products.

7 Responses to “The Best $1 You Will Ever Spend For A Concealer”

  1. dragonfly November 18, 2013 at 12:04 am #

    I bought some stuff from ELF and might have got this concealer too but now I can’t remember. waiting for my package.

    • Jenn November 18, 2013 at 12:05 am #

      I looked earlier to see if they had it on their site but didn’t see the exact one I bought. But I’m sure that the other ones are just as good.

  2. themakeupwhisperer November 18, 2013 at 12:34 am #

    I love the brightening one for three dollars I love to mix it with my other concealers. I will have to get this one to see if they can be my HG together cuz I am always lookng for a hg 😀

    • Jenn November 18, 2013 at 12:40 am #

      Now I’m curious on the brighteners, I will check them out!

  3. blushingbeauty9 November 18, 2013 at 2:24 pm #

    I bought this and I think it was one of my worst purchases, it just didn’t work at all

    • Jenn November 18, 2013 at 4:26 pm #

      Oh no. Its funny how things work differently for each of us

      • blushingbeauty9 November 19, 2013 at 11:49 am #

        Yeah a shame but I didn’t waste much money which is the beauty of it really!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

