The Best Dry Skin Remedy

10 Nov

image

Happy Sunday! I know I have been m.i.a but I needed to take a little break. I did check in to catch all my favorite bloggers post thou and I am loving what you all are sharing!

To start my return I want to share this amazing revelation I had last night with this product. A little TMI but last night i noticed ( I guess to the cold and dry weather) that my elbows were looking rather rough and dark. I have never had this problem. I never neglect washing them either. Dark and dirty looking elbows are just not attractive. So after scrubbing them I had to figure out what type of moisturizer to get the sandpaper like feel to go away. And in a moment of desperation I swiped our little one eczema lotion.

I am not sure why I have never even thought of this. Let me tell you what, this is a miracle lotion. The dryness was reduced to 80%. I have never used a lotion that cleared up a problem over night like this one does.

This is a Walgreens brand and cost at least $5 cheaper than the price of any brand name eczeme lotion, and has the same active ingredents as them as well.

The product itself is on the thick side that allows it not to be sucked in immediatley to the skin but to work its way in slowly. It is nongreasey amd scent free. By the time I let let dry for a few minutes I went to bed and there was no grease stains on the sheet. The next morning I had those amazing results. Tonight I am going to try it on my feet to see how it works.

Now if you do have eczema this product clears all your red spots clearly in a few days but you will see noticable results with in 24 hours.

This is one product that I will say to run to Walgreens and purchase if you have mega dry skin immediately. For $10 this will last you thru the winter and then some.

2 Responses to “The Best Dry Skin Remedy”

  1. dragonfly November 10, 2013 at 4:53 pm #

    sounds really good. I noticed my elbows are getting dry too now that its winterish. I should try and find this.

    • Jenn November 10, 2013 at 4:54 pm #

      I cant say enough on how amazing it is. It works great on out little ones face that has eczema it gets so bad his face looks red and raw by the next day it is pretty much cleared up.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

