Sephora Mega Haul!

5 Nov

sephora_BA_logo_black

For those that have been following me for awhile you know that I love Sephora.  I pretty much live on their online site honestly.  My nearest store is about 10 minutes away, but it’s a small JCPenny one. The next large stand alone one is about 45 minutes away that I don’t get to to often.  I’m always looking at their sales and see what is new so I can add it to my wish list.  So since it was my birthday two weeks ago, I received some cash and a Sephora gift card from a coworker who knows me. I went a little crazy on my girls trip to there and here are a few goodies I got.

20131104_183120_resized_1

Since I am into lipsticks lately this was my first pick which was their small Give Me Some Lip gift set. I love the lazer  cut cover.  I thought $25 was  steal especially since the Sugar is $22 full sized. Here is the inside (sorry for the darkish pictures I took them on my phone because my camera battery died)

20131104_183200_resized_1

How cute is that?  It’s basically nudes and a few pinkish colors which is great. I’ll be doing a full review later!

20131104_183221_resized_1

Urban Decay makes the best eyeshadow primer, this one is in Greed (a gold color) .  I normally buy it in Sin, but this one was on sale half price for $10 and I couldn’t pass it up!

20131104_183501_resizeds1532043-main-hero

 

I finally got my Urban Decay Revolutionary Lip Color in F-Bomb which not only do I love the name, but the color is a fantastic red.  It’s bold just like dropping an F-Bomb.  This is $22 regular price, I haven’t seen any sales or specials on this yet but either way you should invest in one of these because it keeps your lips moisturized.

20131104_183342_resized

This was a freebie BB Cream by Bobbi Brown in fair.  I thought this was a great freebie not to pass up even thou I have like 5 small sample tubes of these kind of creams. A full tube is $44, and honestly I would never buy a BB Cream for that price when I know they have some great one 75% cheaper.

20131104_183515_resized

Sorry for the side picture, my phone was going crazy and I didn’t feel like messing with it. So another amazing lip stick gift set comes from Buxom with their Serial Kisser. This retails for $32 and has 5 lips sticks with great Buxom names (. Menace, Provocateur, Mistress, Centerfold, Moonlighter)
20131104_183537_resized20131104_183544_resized

I love the velvet book, and lace details.  The book is exceptionally nice because it has a magnet to keep it closed.  I haven’t used them yet, but be on the look out for a review!

20131104_183608_resized

Ok my hand looks creepy in this picture.  I’ve been wanting to get one of the Naked Palette from Urban Decay but I have several colors from them already that I can’t even bring myself to get it.  Sephora came out with their own nude palette for $32 and I was really taken by their colors.  What I really like is that it comes with an eyeliner and a double ended brush.

20131104_183726_resized20131104_183706_resized20131104_183700_resized20131104_183656_resized

I’ll be doing a few looks this week and do a nice little review that has all the colors. I have another palette by them that I love.

 

I have two more items that I’m waiting on. One I just ordered and one I am waiting till that 20% coupon starts at the end of the week that I’m going to use it with. Here is a sneak peak.

What I ordered and am waiting on

s1561539-main-hero

This is the Guy Bourdin Holiday Collection Limited Edition Promiscuous Lip Pencil Coffret for NARS  I am a NARS addict and the case is going to be amazing to have. I splurged on this for $45 but I haven’t seen it in a store, and so because it was limited I decided to bite the bullet and buy it now.  Here is the description on the site

What it is:
A limited-edition set of NARS Jumbo Lip Pencils inspired by legendary fashion photographer Guy Bourdin.

What it does:
Combine the convenience of a pencil with the application of a lipstick in five bestselling shades. François Nars enters the cinematic realm of lust, glamour, and innuendo exposed in Guy Bourdin’s evocative editorials with five provocative possibilities for lips. Carry it all in the included keepsake zippered cosmetics bag decked out with a pair of electric blue lips.

This set contains:
– 0.06 oz x 4 Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Cruella, Sex Machine, Never Say Never, Dolce Vita
– 0.08 oz Velvet Gloss Lip Pencil in New Lover
– Keepsake cosmetics bag

What else you need to know:
Guy Bourdin’s spellbinding and cinematic narratives served as the apex of the sexually charged fashion photography of the ’70s—and François Nars’ first inspiration to become a makeup artist. Now, NARS celebrates Bourdin’s legacy with bold, uninhibited color and high-impact finishes inspired by the audacious, high-fashion, and decadent world of Guy Bourdin.

Finally with my 20% this is what I’m going to get, and this will be the last of my Sephora run for awhile since it’s time to start Christmas shopping
s1525567-main-hero
Kat Von D Spellbinding Eyeshadow book.  Now I saw this in the store but they sold out of it, I have some of her shape shifting shadows and the book said you can get the same effect with pairing up these colors. As you can see they have some examples on the inside of the book.  This one is $55, but for what you get, it’s worth it, it says it’s $108 value.
Here is the online description
What it is:
A mesmerizing 24-pan eye shadow book of rich, spellbinding shades that harmoniously pair to create endless looks.

What it does:
Each set of shades can be paired together to create perfectly layered looks reminiscent of old school shade-shifters. The shadows glide on effortlessly to blend and layer seamlessly. Each of the rich, creamy colors is formulated with a high-pigment load for incredible payoff with just one swipe. Experience incredibly long-lasting crease-free color with shades won’t budge or flake—this is the same great formula that Kat Von D is known for. Together, they’re the perfect mix of neutral shades and bold pops of color in a beautiful box featuring Kat’s original artwork. This palette is the perfect gift for any makeup lover or yourself.

What it is formulated WITHOUT:
– Parabens

What else you need to know:
These potent shadows are infused with rose extract to keep the skin around eyes hydrated.

There you go, I went a little Sephora crazy!  Have you all bought anything from there lately or anything I purchased?

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Sephora Mega Haul!”

  1. dragonfly November 5, 2013 at 1:28 am #

    I have not bought any of that but the lip set looks like something I would want. recently I got nail polish at Sephora.

  2. muireann04 November 5, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

    I would Love the Buxom set, I wonder if they have it in the UK. I have never used Sephora. Currently I’m a MAC addict do I can understand you splashing out.

    • Jenn November 5, 2013 at 5:27 pm #

      I love Mac but I have to travel 45 minutes to a store that carries it. Idk if UK would have it or if you all can order Sephora but I am sure you can do a search for it and find it so you could order it

  3. beautypromenade November 6, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

    Great post! I own the spellbinding palette and it is amazing, I am a Kat Von D cosmetics fanatic! I just recently started my own blog where I reviewed the NARS Guy Bourdin blush palette you should check it out!

    • Jenn November 6, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

      Thanks and I def will!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

