Top 30 Beauty Secrets From The Pros

3 Nov

images

Happy Sunday everyone! It’s been a long and weird weekend, and an expensive one.  I’ve been blowing some birthday money so I will be having a Sephora super haul, one for Ulta and I am waiting on one from The Body Shop.  I’m going to finish out my weekend with some shoe shopping.

Anyways this is a short one but I wanted to share this with you. I found this little ditty on Yahoo of The Top 30 Beauty Secrets from the People Who Know Best.  I found some tips to be very helpful especially one for the fine hair. Here are a few tips, at the end I’ll have some link love for you all to hop on over and read the rest.

Get soft and sexy eye makeup: “For an eye look that’s defined but not too heavy, line your upper lash line with black eyeliner and the bottom lash line with brown eyeliner. This is one of my biggest makeup artist tricks for beautiful, soft eyes!”
-Mally Roncal, celebrity makeup artist

Facial Cleansing: To keep my skin from drying out, I use two different face washes-a heavy duty gel-based one in the evening and a lighter milk-based cleanser in the morning. A lighter cleanser in the morning helps the skin retain protective oils.”
-Alina Dizik, freelance beauty writer

Learn to DIY: “Save money by creating your own tinted moisturizer. I just put a small drop of my liquid foundation and a dime-sized amount of my daily moisturizer in the palm of my hand. I mix the two and voila! I have my own tinted moisturizer! No new products required.”
-Margaret McGriff, Yahoo! Shine community beauty blogger

Fatten up baby fine hair: If you have flat, baby fine strands like I do, an aerosol can of dry shampoo is essential for pumping up the volume. Women who are blessed with hair to spare use it to sop up oil between blowouts, but I like to spritz it straight onto clean roots daily. (Klorane is my absolute favorite brand, but there are some great drugstore options out there, too). The fine blast of powder adds texture and what I like to call “grip” to give my style staying power-and more importantly gives me lift that lasts all day!
-Ellen Miller, former SHAPE beauty director and current beauty director at Better Homes and Gardens

Go here to Yahoo to read the full 30 tips. I learned a few things there an will be getting some dry shampoo for my baby fine hair.

beauty-quotes-5_large

2 Responses to “Top 30 Beauty Secrets From The Pros”

  1. dragonfly November 3, 2013 at 6:33 pm #

    I find that dry shampoo does help my hair have more volume. These are good tips. Have fun shopping!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Body Shop Chocomania body butter | Dragonfly reviews - November 4, 2013

    […] I tried this. Its The Body Shop Chocomania body butter. I got it from Jenn in a trade we did via the mail. Fun! Her blog is here: https://icedwavez.wordpress.com/. Her most recent post: https://icedwavez.wordpress.com/2013/11/03/top-30-beauty-secrets-from-the-pros/. […]

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

