Need Healthy Hair Help? Let 12 Benefits Help You

29 Oct

015

I feel like today is all about hair. I just did a Wet Brush review now I’m going on with 12 Benefits review.  I recieved this spray in my Birchbox this month.  I didn’t think I was going to use it, but I gave it a try and the last few days I’ve seen a fe results.

First let me tell you what the products says it does:

12 Benefits Instant Healthy Hair Treatment is composed of 95% protein and 3% moisture and trace elements, and 2% natural lipids, maintaining this balance is essential to preventing and repairing damage. What it does: It infuses hair with moisture, strength and shine, smooths frizz, detangles and improves manageability. What else you need to know: 1. Seal hair color 2. Smooth frizz 3. Repair damage 4. Prevent split ends 5. Moisturize dry hair 6. Strengthen fragile hair 7. Prevent flat iron damage 8. Prevent chlorine, wind, and sun damage 9. Add shine, softness and a silky finish 10. Protect hair from blow-drying 11. Improve detangling and manageability 12. Keep hair youthful

Now I’ve only been using this a few days and I’ve seen a few results.  My hair is over processed due to color, so I have noticed that my hair has been softer, and has a nice luster to it and is definately not as dry as it could be.  I definately have less frizzes from blow drying.  I can’t really say much for the detangling because my We Brush takes care of the tangles. It seems the combination of the two it seems that I don’t have as much tangles as I normally do.

While I have never seen this anywhere I did see it on Amazon (because if they don’t have it no one will!) and they have a 6 oz bottle for $19.99, I did see a pack of 3 travel size ones on there for $11.99 1.5 oz each.

So final verdict.  Well I like how my hair feels, it’s so so soft to the touch. I’m going to use this for the next week straight and see how it goes. If I see a major improvement I will more than likely purchase this.  If you arn’t willing to try it for $20 (which I don’t blame you if your arn’t sure of it) Allure has a good list of some of the best products to keep your hair healthy if you want to take a look.

4 Responses to “Need Healthy Hair Help? Let 12 Benefits Help You”

  1. Sutures and Sand October 30, 2013 at 9:11 pm #

    Wow, this product does sound pretty great. Keep us updated… now I’m thinking about buying it.

    • Jenn October 30, 2013 at 9:13 pm #

      Today was day three of consecutively using it and my hair was fluffy which never happens. So I might be buying a full size myself.

      • Sutures and Sand October 30, 2013 at 9:32 pm #

        fluffy? like good fluff?

        My hair used to be wavy, and now it is super straight and flat… I’m also paranoid that its getting thinner. I might give it a try if it adds life.

      • Jenn October 30, 2013 at 9:34 pm #

        I have baby fine hair. Always have. This has given me body and also brings my natural wave out. Redkin has a solid mousse you might want to try thats good to help put body in your hair.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

