NYX Collection Noir Liquid Black Liner Review

23 Oct

lips 008

I recent acquired this NYX liner from my October Popsugar Must Have box (which is a great box to get, they upped the price to $39.99, so I had to cancel it but I’ll end up subscribing again because it’s a fabulous box).  I never knew about NYX, or paid attention to it in stores, until I started getting it in my Ipsy bags.  It’s not a bad line, nothing that I would go out seeking but a decent brand.

The last two days I decided to trade in my Sephora liquid eyeliner for this one.  I have to say I’m pretty impressed with the longevity with the brand.

lips 010 lips 011

As you can see it has a mega find tip.  I like the tip of my liquid eyeliners to have a little more versatility, but sometimes I do enjoy a fine line depending on what look I’m going for.

lips 012

It goes on pretty smoothly, it doesn’t have a lot of shine like some liquids do.  The one pro and con to this product is that once you put it on it doesn’t come off.  So for someone who is new to liquid liners I do not recommend this because it gives you little time between the application and setting time, it’s almost instantaneous. There is no room for error here. Thou if you are a comfortable or a veteran at using these then I really highly recommend it. It’s a great bold black that does not smudge. Not one bit.  I kid you not.

lips 014 lips 015 lips 016

No liner on my finger at all, majority of my eyeshadow wiped off.  For me I think that is pretty impressive.

Since I didn’t purchase this myself I checked Ulta since they pretty much are retail price and it sales for $5.99 and has some really great reviews.  I’ll definitely be using this as a must have keep in stock product.

3 Responses to “NYX Collection Noir Liquid Black Liner Review”

  1. dragonfly October 23, 2013 at 10:29 pm #

    seems good. I’m pretty terrible at liquid liner though. I’m no expert at applying it and rarely use it. I liked Popsugar and it sucks they raised their price. I’m not signed up now. doubt I could afford it.

    • Jenn October 23, 2013 at 10:31 pm #

      Liquid liners take practice but I would suggest if you want to try it again is purchase Sephora’s brand liner, I found that their tip is the best and very pliable and easier use for those that don’t have the hang of it yet. Also if you don’t like it you can return it 🙂

      • dragonfly October 23, 2013 at 10:33 pm #

        thanks for the info!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

