October Ipsy Bag

18 Oct

ipsy 004

Good Morning!  While I’m home for the third day with some weird stomach thing I thought as much to blog on. This week I received this months Ispy bag.  This one so far is my favorite, mainly because I got one of my favorite nail polish colors.

ipsy 005ipsy 008This is Zoya’s Giovanna. It’s a rich emerald color and I love it with all my heart.  Zoya never disappoints, their colors are so pigmented and they last so long, longer with a top coat.  I can’t go on about this product and everyone who loves nail polish should own a few colors all their colors run $8 except their Pixie line is $9.  If you watch them or follow them on Facebook you can find when they are having their great deals, sometimes it’s buy 3 get 3 and some other freebies like their top coats and nail polisher remover.

ipsy 010ipsy 011This is Star Looks in Tipsy, it’s a nice coral color.  I’m not sure how much I will use this but I will figure something out.  I might use it as an eyeliner to spice things up. Here is a better look of it

ipsy 012

ipsy 013

Stylesexyhair spray clay, supposedly a textural hair spray. I’ve seen this brand before, I usually use Bed Head for hairspray.  But I’ll give this one a chance, it will be a great travel item.

ipsy 014

I was surprised I got a medium shadow brush,  I’m slowly collecting more brushes. This will be a nice addition.ipsy 018ipsy 017

Bella Terra Mineral Cosmetics eyeshadow.  It came in a pretty midnight blue.  I’m not a fan of loose powder but it will be put to good use.  Since I wasn’t in my bathroom I did a quick light shot of the color

ipsy 016

I have to say this was a good bag, now I have to wait a few weeks till I get next months.  So what will I do to fill the void?  Fortunately my birthday is next Thursday so I’m hoping for at least a Sephora gift card!

7 Responses to “October Ipsy Bag”

  1. dragonfly October 18, 2013 at 3:40 pm #

    I love that zoya color too! It looks like it was a great bag! I skipped a month by canceling but am waiting to be signed up again. I miss Ipsy!

    • Jenn October 18, 2013 at 3:42 pm #

      I was so surprised on getting it. Hopefully you will be able to get next months. I hope theu get more seasonal.

  2. jinelleloves October 18, 2013 at 5:46 pm #

    Ipsy bags make me happy. Maybe you can save the liner for spring. It’s a very pretty color.

    • Jenn October 18, 2013 at 5:48 pm #

      That’s a good idea. I think I have a pretty spring color lipstick that would work with it.

  3. The Makeup Affair October 19, 2013 at 2:36 am #

    I am so tempted to try Ipsy out but I never just give in and do it! You got great products and even the bag is super cute.

    • Jenn October 19, 2013 at 5:55 am #

      Ipsy has been my fave the last few months and this bag was particularly extra cute. You should try it. Its only $10 and cna cancel any time.

      • The Makeup Affair October 19, 2013 at 3:27 pm #

        I made an account, I just never put my card info on there… I think I might though, they always seem to give products I’d never try on my own.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

