October PopSugar Must Have Box

14 Oct

002

Good Morning guys! Even on my day off I get up early, thou I did sleep in for about 2 hours. I’m waiting for someone else to get up so we can head to Williamsburg for some shopping at the Outlets.  In the mean time I will share what I got in my Popsugar Must Have Box for Oct. This is my second box and I am in love with what I get.  It just went up to $39 but it’s a splurge I can live with.

003Up first is this The Can’t Cook Book, they must know I love cook book and this one is probably one of my favorite ones I own now. I have one called How to Boil Water and it reminds me of it. It’s just the basics oh how to cut items properly and some recipes and I love simple.  I already found a few recipes that I’ll be cooking up in the next few weeks. It retails for $28.

005

I received a gift card in my last box that I need to use. Unfortunately I can’t use this one because I am plus size and they don’t carry clothing that size.  Which is fine it seems to be a little expensive for my blood. I’ll probably use this as a give away. $20 gift card.

006

Jane Tran hair clips.  I’m excited to use this it seems that they won’t tear your hair out and they are on the soft side.  Funny enough that I was looking in Rite Aide the other day to  purchase some hair clips, so again they must have knew that I needed some. I couldn’t find the exact ones I received but it seems it retails around $12.  Which is kind of expensive for my blood.

007

The Wet Hair brush is suppose to be the best detangling brush ever. I checked at Amazon and it had some crazy high reviews.  Which is good, even if thou I have baby fine hair it tangles up like something stupid.  It looks to retail around $14.

008

I use to be a Julep Maven and I had to stop since I was wracking up way to many nail polishes. I’m excited for this once because I never used their top coat, and the color is a perfect dark burgundy for fall. If your not a Maven the polish is $14, $11.20  if you are. The Top Coat is $18.00 or $14.40.  If you are interested in Julep I would suggest to get your money’s worth is to join and be a Maven and you can search on Google to get your first box free or at a discount.

009 I never knew about the line NYX much until I started getting Ipsy and Birchbox and I’m half and half on the product. I usually end up with a blush that is way to colorful for my liking and an eyeshadow that I can use as a highlighter. But that’s the chance you take when you get these type of things.  I’m pretty happy with what I got, I love me some liquid eyeliner and smokey colors. I will do a review once I use them. Retails for the eyeliner $7 and the shadows $8.

010

This Gorjana Charity Bali Bead Bracelet came in pink because it’s October and it’s breast cancer awareness month.  I’m a little disappointed because it’s so pretty and I have an abnormally small wrist but I can’t even wear this.  It retails for $45.

011012The Crispery Crispy Cakes Marshmallow Treat. All I can say is OMG I can’t wait to eat this, it’s so soft and fresh feeling.  I’m waiting to share this with someone because I will shamelessly eat it myself and have a sick sugar high. Retails $4.

 

There you go!  This one was a good one and I’m so excited for it. Now I must get ready for some shopping!!

 

15 Responses to “October PopSugar Must Have Box”

  1. dragonfly October 14, 2013 at 5:56 pm #

    seems cool. I used to get this box but stopped since I had to cut back.

    • Jenn October 14, 2013 at 6:38 pm #

      How many subscriptions do you have? I have 3

      • dragonfly October 14, 2013 at 6:41 pm #

        Right now I lost count. I think about 4 or 5. Gonna cancel one though once I get the box. I was just trying it out.

      • Jenn October 14, 2013 at 6:44 pm #

        What is your fave one? I have the popsugar, ipsy and birchbox

      • dragonfly October 14, 2013 at 6:47 pm #

        I like Birchbox best I think.

      • Jenn October 14, 2013 at 7:33 pm #

        I didnt like what I got this go around. I was really disapointed in it. I think I would only use one thing in it this time. It was the chapstick. The foundation was to dark and the lip stain I wont use.

      • dragonfly October 14, 2013 at 7:38 pm #

        bummer! Yeah I found I only liked maybe half or less of what was in my Popsugar boxes. That is why I canceled. Its a good deal but only if you like it all.

      • Jenn October 14, 2013 at 7:41 pm #

        That was my second one. So far I happy but I will probably get one or two more and stop because it went up in price. I was thinking of doing the Beauty Box I think its called.

      • dragonfly October 14, 2013 at 7:41 pm #

        oh I didn’t know it costs more now. which Beauty Box? is it just called Beauty Box?

      • Jenn October 14, 2013 at 8:10 pm #

        Popsugar went up to $40. I will have to looke when I get home but I think its Beauty Box or the Beauty Army and you can choose your 5 products.

      • dragonfly October 14, 2013 at 8:12 pm #

        I tried Beauty Army and it is one where you choose samples. I didn’t like it much though since I didn’t feel it was a good value.

      • Jenn October 14, 2013 at 9:30 pm #

        Ok I was thinking it might be that one, but there is the Beauty Box 5 I was looking at. It’s 3 months for $30 which I think I might get after I stop PopSugar.

      • dragonfly October 14, 2013 at 9:34 pm #

        the last box I got from beauty box 5 was only worth about $14 or $15 just to let you know.

      • Jenn October 14, 2013 at 9:45 pm #

        oh ok then I won’t get it then doesn’t sound like you get your moneys worth

      • dragonfly October 14, 2013 at 9:46 pm #

        yeah not really

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

