October Birchbox

14 Oct

013

I have been pretty happy with my Birchbox for the last two months. This month thou was a big dud.  I’m going to give it two more months and then going to decide to keep it or not.  You think if they ask you certain questions about yourself they would match you up better. None the less it’s $10 a month and it’s nice to get these packages in the mail.

014This is the card that came in the box of what the retail prices are

015

This is the only one I am excited to use, my hair tangles and if this detangles like it says this will be a winner

016

I’m a bit scared to use this so I’ll try it on a weekend. I never know how my skin will hold up against and item like this.

017

The foundation will not be used it’s WAY to dark for my skin. The lip and cheek stain might be used once, but I hate stains so I’ll probably be giving both away.

018

I’ll always take a Chap Stick product any day.

All in all it’s a dud.  If anyone is interested in the foundation sample and lip/cheek stain let me know as long as your in the US I will ship it to you 🙂  I hate to see products going to waste.

10 Responses to “October Birchbox”

  1. dragonfly October 14, 2013 at 11:59 pm #

    I didn’t get mine yet. I’d be interested in the foundation and lip stain though. from the photo they look ok for my complexion. just send an email to the email associated with this comment.

    • Jenn October 15, 2013 at 12:00 am #

      Will do! They are yours!

      • dragonfly October 15, 2013 at 12:19 am #

        Thanks so much!

      • Jenn October 15, 2013 at 12:19 am #

        Your welcome I hate to have them be wasted!

  2. tessgalen October 15, 2013 at 12:08 am #

    Mine should be coming tomorrow…kind of nervous for it. I haven’t been too disappointed the last few months, but I haven’t been too happy either. Might take a break for a few months and try a different service.

    • Jenn October 15, 2013 at 12:18 am #

      Do you have Ipsy? I really am liking that one. I use to be a Julep Maven, but one can only have so many nail polishes lol. I’m curious to see what your going to get. I hope you do a post so I can compare.

      • tessgalen October 15, 2013 at 12:23 am #

        I had Ipsy for awhile but after 2 months of packages coming really late, and receiving the same product 2 months in a row I gave up. I am a Julep Maven, but I only buy the boxes every few months. I have more nail polish than anyone needs.

      • Jenn October 15, 2013 at 12:24 am #

        I’ve heard that about Ipsy. I’ve only had 2 or 3 months of it. The one thing I’ve been getting is a lot of NYX products. Other than those two I have the Popsugar it’s pricey but I have liked what I’ve received the last two months.

  3. Must Have Boxes October 25, 2013 at 7:09 pm #

    Sorry to hear that you weren’t happy with your box. I just posted the review of my October Birchbox on my blog too. Amazing products this month!

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

    • Jenn October 25, 2013 at 7:12 pm #

      I tried the spray you got as well and it wasnt that bad

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

