BB Cream Reviews

12 Oct

what-does-bb-do

Hey there! I’m back to talk about some BB Creams.  Earlier I did a review on some CC Creams and discussed what I liked and disliked about them, you can go here to read it.  I was thinking I was going to like CC Creams better because it is suppose to be of the lighter of the formulas, but I really wasn’t digging them as much as I like the BB creams.  I have three that I used this week and talk a bit about them. Please excuse the pictures, my camera was dead and I had to use my phone’s camera and the flash.  Weak sauce pics I know! Also with all these I wore my Bare Minerals foundation over it.

wpid-20131012_183612.jpgPacifica Multi-Mineral BB Cream

Product Description:  Alight Multi-mineral BB Cream. An all-in-one weightless bare skin tint. A true multitasking miracle that moisturizes, primes, illuminates, and perfects. Specialized mineral pigments that instantly adjust to your skin shade allows one color to work for many. Sheer application can be built up for just the right amount of coverage. In addition, this amazing formula contains high performance anti-aging botanical ingredients that revive and re-mineralize skin for a natural glow. What it is formulated to do: Give you natural, bare skin that looks dewy, youthful and radiant without looking like you are wearing heavy make-up.

Personal Thoughts: I received this in either my Ipsy or Birchbox subscription and I wasn’t going to use it until I saw more and more of the BB Creams coming in my mailbox.  I really don’t have anything negative to say about this. It’s very light, adds a tint of color and seemed to make my skin have a  bit of a youthful glow to it.  This tube might be a sample but I think I might have a good month use out of this, and when it’s out I might consider purchasing it.

Price: $15.99 according to Amazon.  I haven’t seen it in any stores, but I will have to take a gander at Ulta  or Sephora.

wpid-20131012_183638.jpgDr. Jart+ Premium BB Beauty Balm With SPF 45

Product Description: -A multi-action tinted BB cream– Works as a primer moisturizer sunscreen & treatment serum–Formulated with adenosine to improve the elasticity of skin–Blended with arbutin to brighten & unify skin tone–Contains an antioxidant bio-peptide complex for anti-aging properties while boosting collagen production–Loaded with titanium dioxide & zinc oxide that offer broad spectrum UVA & UVB protection–Unveils a flawless & younger looking complexionProduct Line: Dr. Jart+ – Complexion – Premium BB Beauty Balm SPF45Product Size: 40ml/1.5oz

Personal Thoughts:  This one didn’t have a specific tint to it, but I got a lot of compliments on it saying that I looked like I had a light tan.  This one is the heavier of the lot, it comes out looking like a tinted moisturizer and is a heavier formula.  Over all this one had the best coverage and evened out my skin the most.  Sadly due to the price I will probably not purchase this unless I see it on sale since this isn’t a product I won’t be using all the time.

Price: $39.00 according to Amazon. I haven’t seen this one in stores either and so I will be putting this on my wish list to watch the price, if it dips down low enough I will be definitely purchasing.

wpid-20131012_183717-1.jpgL’OREAL Magic Skin Beautifier BB Cream In Light

Product Description: Meet the Magic all-in-one skin BB cream, with Beautifying Beads; encapsulated pigments infused in an ultra-light lotion with antioxidants Vitamins C&E. This mullti-tasking skin beautifier delivers 4 beautifying actions in 1: hydrates, corrects, evens and perfects. Instantly transforms to your perfect shade for a flawless, bare skin finish. Over time, more beautiful skin.

Personal Thoughts:  I’m on the fence about this one.  I’ve had this awhile and used it for a couple of days and my face broke out a bit.  I really wasn’t sure if it was that considering the timing I was using it.  So I revisited it and I’m still on the fence.  What I don’t care about this item is that it is very liquidy.  My suggestion is try it out in the store because it comes out white and you don’t know how well it will match up on your skin. Since I am fair the light does well for me.  My other complaint is that it works better with a liquid foundation and not my powder Bare Minerals, it can cause it not to cover evenly.  What I did like about it that it was very light and corrects the little fine lines I have.  Since I bought this at Target I’ll be using it all but not until I start using my liquid foundation again.

Price:  From what I remember I bought it at  Target for around $7.  Amazon has it for $5.99.

bb2

There you have it! Have you tried any BB Creams?  What are you faves? Also if you click on the first and last pics you can see them better to read the descriptions!

 audrey-hepburn-beautiful-diva-quotes-Favimcom-128354

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

