Avon Maleup Haul

11 Oct

Avon

Happy Friday and long weekend everyone!  Today I got some goodies from Avon and wanted to share with you all. I recently found out that someone down the hall has been selling Avon forever and my immediate reaction is “What? I’ve been missing out”.  Avon has come a long way in the last few years, heck even longer that that. They slowly became mainstream with more than makeup and jewelry and their items are of good quality,  I’ve bought some great jewelry from there that hasn’t tarnished or greened my skin.  Their makeup thou, always surprises me on the quality and the price.

This haul around I ended up ordering more than what I received, a few items were sold out but I was ok with that because I received the few items that I really wanted, mainly their new mascara.

wpid-20131011_192317.jpg

The Mega Effects mascara in black. I haven’t used it yet so a review will be up sometime tomorrow.  I was really curious when I’ve seen some of my bloggers that I followed it have used and reviewed it.  I love the paint brush effect and it seems to get all your lashes and on big swish. The bendable handle is a fabulous idea as well!  Here are a few more looks of this one….

wpid-20131011_192333.jpgwpid-20131011_192354.jpgI am so ready to get my eye lash painting on!

Next I purchased a lip liner. Some of the lipsticks I’ve been buying have been bleeding out a bit. My problems with liners is that my bottom lip is kind of duel colored and I never line it correctly or line it to much. It’s weird I know, but where my lip edge looks like it ends, it doesn’t because it lightens up below it.  I’m odd, just go with it :).  So long story short…..I was very excited to see they had a clear liner.  This is a mini-victory for me.  I broke it in at work and I’m really pleased with it!

wpid-20131011_192439.jpgwpid-20131011_192507.jpg

For my last to product I am giving you a warning….I have some pics with no make up on other than my lipstick I’m showing **gasp the horror** Now to the lipstick.  I bought some bright fun colors since they were in the outlet sale site for 2.99 and I couldn’t pass up.  I’m so excited on how much better they looked in person then in the pictures.

wpid-20131011_192535.jpgwpid-20131011_192729.jpgThis color is Vermilon from their Ultra Color Rich line. And not only is its a nice summery and coral shade but it smells like sweattarts!  Another bonus is that it goes on shear and you can layer to your hearts desire!

wpid-20131011_192804.jpgwpid-20131011_192901.jpg

This color is Fully Fuchsia.  And it is PINK PINK PINK! This color doesn’t come off so well in the pictures, but I would describe it as watermelon pink.  It’s not for the tame but it’s so much fun! I think if you put a shimmery gloss over it that could tone it down a bit it will be fabulous.

wpid-20131011_193022.jpg

I like to think my skin is a great place for a swatch since I’m so pale. I’m going to have to layer these together it might pair well now that I look at them together.

Here is Vermilion with one layer

wpid-20131011_193232.jpg

Several layers and a flash

wpid-20131011_193304.jpg

And without the flash

wpid-20131011_193247.jpg

The Fuchsia with flash

wpid-20131011_193402.jpgWithout

wpid-20131011_193437.jpgCan you tell it’s been a long with and I have a sick little one on my hands, it’s going to be a long night.

So do you all have some AVON favorites?  Purchased anything exciting this week? Or anything to share that is exciting?

5 Responses to “Avon Maleup Haul”

  1. dragonfly October 12, 2013 at 12:42 am #

    seems like a good haul. I don’t have much Avon make up. No one I know sells it.

    • Jenn October 12, 2013 at 12:46 am #

      It was a good one, and they all came up to around $20 before the taxes. You can go on the Avon website and find a representative near you if you ever wanted some, when it gets closer to the holidays they have the best sales and items.

      Here is the link: http://shop.avon.com/findarep

      • dragonfly October 12, 2013 at 12:50 am #

        thanks

  2. nattohokine15 October 12, 2013 at 2:03 am #

    I am in love with the Vermillion shade! This looks like such a fun haul, but I personally don’t own any Avon products but I will have to try them out one day soon. Thanks for the haul post, sweetie!

    ❤ Your New Follower, Naa

    http://adolescentchic.wordpress.com/

    • Jenn October 12, 2013 at 11:20 am #

      What is nice aboit Avon is the steals you get. That lipstick was 2.99 so its not like you lose anything. I hope you can find someone who sales it so you cam try it!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

