CC Cream Mini Samples Review

9 Oct

index

Good question! What is a CC Cream?  I had to look up the difference between the BB, CC and DD creams.  Honestly the only thing that I wear under my foundation is a moisturizer because I rarely like to layer anything to make my face feel heavy.  I have been receiving tons of samples lately and decided to try some of the CC Creams first.

But before I go on let me tell you the differences from what I learned

CC Creams-It’s a Color Control or Color Correction for your skin. It whitens moisturizes, protects from the sun and is a skin repair, and it’s a lighter formula.

BB Creams– are the originator creams from Asia it’s basically the CC Cream but a bit heavier that stands for Beauty Balm and can also be used as a tinted moisturizer.

DD Creams-The Dynamic Do-It-All, it’s basically the BB and CC together but promotes anti-aging. It helps diminish wrinkles and fine lines.

s1529601-main-hero

Ole Henriksen CC Cream was the first sample I received from Sephora. My first reaction when I opened the packet was the smell, it was overpowering.  I went with it and slathered it on sparingly to my face.  Amazingly the smell faded after I blended it in.  I still used my moisturizer first, but the cream went on evenly.  What was most impressive was the pinkish spots on my cheeks evened out.  Since I’m currently still using my Bare Minerals foundation I felt like I had to use less for coverage and it stayed on longer.

While I really liked the sample I won’t be buying this because it retails at Sephora for $36.  A nice bonus for this product, it has an SPF 30 on it.  I’m trying to find something comparable to this brand.

Yes-to-Grapefruit-Correct-Repair-CC-Cream

Yes To Grapefruit CC Cream sample came in my Birchbox last month.  I decided to use it after I tried the above sample.  Let’s just say I’m going to say No To Grapefruit.  Oh the horrid horrid smell. I can’t describe it but it wasn’t anything like grapefruit.  It was almost sour, but in hopes the smell would fade I tried it anyways.  This one came out as a thicker consistency and covered more like a BB cream, like a tinted moisturizer.  My pink cheeks didn’t even out and you could obviously see where the cream clumped up on my dry skin.  I still kept it on to see what it would look like with my foundation, and it didn’t even make a difference. I felt like it dried my skin out a bit more. Also it only has a SPF 18.  You can purchase this at any drugstore and I’ve seen this line at Target.  It retails around 15.99. To learn more about it hit the link to yestocarrots.com

The CC cream is a mixed bag for me.  I have a few BB Cream samples to try and  I’ll review those when I decide to try them back to back for a fair review.  My question to you all is, have you tried any of theses alphabet creams?  What do you recommend?

2 Responses to “CC Cream Mini Samples Review”

  1. dragonfly October 10, 2013 at 12:11 am #

    I’ve tried some but have more yet to try. I haven’t found a favorite yet.

    • Jenn October 10, 2013 at 12:22 am #

      I appreciate the samples. I wish I could get some more to figure out what I like.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

