Girly Things That Make Me Happy: Weekend Edition

12 Sep

images

Confession time: I do not have many girl friends.  How does this happen?  I have found out as I get older the more girl friends you have the catty, back stabbing can happen. True story I’ve had this happen before.  I have some ladies at work that I enjoy going out with occasionally, one that I’m really close to. Other than that I have one really good female best friends, whom I don’t really get to see that much.

This brings me to my weekend edition of what is makes me happy.  I get to spend an evening with my friend shopping!!  We get to do this one a month. This time since fall is just right around the corner we are going boot shopping.  While we’re at the mall we will probably hit up some Ulta and DSW. If you don’t know what DSW is this should give you an idea:

dsw-header

Rows and Rows of Shhhooooooesss….

Or AKA:

part shoe heaven

SHOE HEAVEN!

Little things like that spending some grown up time with out kids are some of the happiest moments.  After the shopping we usually grab some dinner and/or coffee and have a bitch fest.  It’s great therapy.  I won’t say cheap because we all know shopping no one ever comes out the victors except for retailers.  As  I get older I cherish these moments more and more, this little moment out of our hectic lives are important to me.

Do you all have any weekend plans? Or how do you celebrate with your girl friends?

keep-calm-and-enjoy-the-weekend-3

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

