A Few Of My Favorite Things: Fall Edition

11 Sep

FallingLeaves

My favorite season is almost upon us.  I’m talking about fall. I love this change from the summer to fall, especially all the colors that nature gives us.  The one thing living in Virginia is that we have a small window for fall, unless I go to the mountain area a few hours away then it last a little bit longer.  I’ve started to notice that some trees has spots of leaves changing to bright reds and oranges. As much as I hated this rainy summer and I do believe that it will pay off with nature, which is another reason why I can’t wait till I can get up to Monticello and see the beauty.

So with this excitement I decided with fall coming I would share some of my few favorite things about the seasons.

167 is straight from Best Scans files 167A = + 10 Red

Fall colors.  This is my most favorite of the season (and speaking of Monticello in the fall!)

Scarves

Scarves!!  Guys I have an addiction. I get a few new scarves every season. I make sure they are unique and hard to find so no one can copy me!  It’s a good conversation starter too.

FireplaceAnimated

The smell of wood burning and fire places.  Our new apartment came with a fire place and we are kind of on the country side so I get to have both. But there is nothing better than the smell of burning wood on a cool crisp day.

07ay4f-l-c335x335-scarf-grey-white--black-sweater-leggings-cheetah-print-bag

Getting to wear my favorite outfit combo of an oversized sweater and leggings! You cannot get more comfortable with this. Add tall boots on and your set!

indexhotchocolate-836515

Apple Cider and Hot Chocolate. We have a great mountain top orchard that makes some great apple cider. Then if you head in the other direction to Williamsburg they have an olde towne hot chocolate that was drank more like a tea. Either way their both delicious. Sorry pumpkin spice apples and chocolate win every time.

Fall-birthday-cake

Fall Birthdays.  My boyfriends and my birthday are 20 days apart in Oct.  So it’s a month of celebration!

tumblr_mp0c6fZGwP1s1tfd2o1_500

Halloween!  I’m about a week away from starting to decorate for it.  It’s going to get crazy in here. Bonus: Less dusting so the real cobwebs can give an authentic touch lol.

thanksgiv-day

Perhaps my most favorite holiday that happens in the fall is Thanksgiving. There is no need for gift or any fussing over anyone in particular.  It’s the one time you can enjoy sitting down and sharing a meal with your family, or families if your lucky to get to go to a few houses that day. All you have to worry about is wearing the most comfortable pair of pants and what left overs to bring home!

So what is your favorite thing about fall?  Or what season do you like better and why?

6 Responses to “A Few Of My Favorite Things: Fall Edition”

  1. dragonfly September 11, 2013 at 2:39 am #

    Fall is a nice season. I like the weather. Basically its still hot here where I live in fall. or warm, not overly hot. I can’t really wear winter or fall clothes until november.

    • Jenn September 11, 2013 at 2:40 am #

      VA can surprise us with some warm weather thru Oct as well. I hope this season you get to wear your warmer clothes sooner!

  2. Lauren September 11, 2013 at 5:47 am #

    We have just hit Spring, my ultimate favourite part of the year 😀
    Enjoy Autumn, I’m over being cold 😀

    • Jenn September 11, 2013 at 10:03 am #

      Im sure Ill be saying the same thing about the cold in a few months to lol

  3. Sam September 11, 2013 at 3:50 pm #

    I love this post! It’s inspired me to do a fall favorites on my blog too. I can’t wait to break out my boots – one of the best things about fall in my opinion!

    • Jenn September 11, 2013 at 4:19 pm #

      Thanks! I love my boots. Im going boot shopping on Friday. I cant wait to read your fall faves!!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

