Lip Obsession: Urban Decays Revolutionary Lipstick

5 Sep

lips 001

 

I never have been a lipstick girl.  I would tolerate lip gloss for awhile.  That was until Urban Decay came out with their Revolutionary lipstick line that promises to look like a lipstick but not feel like a lipstick. It’s suppose to moisturize and not dry out your lips like some do, as well as stick (ha!) around longer than others. So if you have been wondering about them, don’t wonder any longer, go and buy one now! Or several. 

The first one I bought was Venom, I decided to go for a semi bold rich plum color and was impressed immediately, which led me to buy to more. Then when my Birchbox came in I received a mini trail color.  I have to say these are the most vibrant colors, even the paler one shave an amazing sheen and is still noticeable.  As for the moisturizing part, my lips have some dry patches on them sometimes (gross I know) so that aside, it didn’t dry out my lips anymore, nor did it show the dry parts.  I’m convinced that I will own every color in this line.  They retail at $22, while pricey, I find them worth it.

On to the colors!

lips 003 lips 00720130826_070152_resized

This was the first color I bought and hooked me, the plum is more luscious in person!

lips 008lips 009 

I couldn’t get a great picture of this on, but it has a lovely sheen to it and just enough orangish color for a pop of color

 

lips 010 lips 01120130828_070117_resized

Rapture is a lovely dusty rose color that is great for any makeup pairing

 

lips 012

lips 013  20130830_070320_resized

I didn’t think I would take so well to this bright pink, but it has become my favorite of all them. 

 

Have any of you all tried this? What is you favorite lipstick?

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

