Epic Shoe Love…And The Best Theme Heels I’ve Seen So Far

28 Aug

untitled1234

I have a confession to make.  I didn’t start to love shoes until maybe about 3 or 4 years ago. Yes I know I got my girl shoe obsession in order now.  When I was younger I was more into the skater gear and wore Vans all the time that was my thing. Those are the only shoes I loved, I even bought the boys shoes since I could get into the smaller shoes and they had a better selection of shoes. I had purple and lime green Vans. The ever so famous black and white checkered ones.  Then maybe around after I graduated High School, I started to change into more of the combat boots look.  In school I was limited on whatI could wear since I went to a Catholic school and we could only wear sneakers in gym and then leather shoes and was limited on the style we could wear.

untitled123

It’s not about deserving because you always do, so buy buy buy those shoes!

About 5 years ago I finally left retail hell (10 years I did my time) and started working in an office and I think then after seeing so many women wearing high heels that I decided it was time.  That’s when the obsession began.  I bought the funkiest shoes I could buy.  I can’t wear mega stilettos even though I have a few but more so for the novelty of it. But damn it I started strutting in them and didn’t look back. So now I’m into novelty shoes like crazy.

My very first pair I bought in the stelettos and in flats and I do honestly wear both because I love them. They are by Iron Fist (check them out online and all their products are vegan free, and makes for some comfortable shoes) and are called Zombie Stompers.  I also have a matching wallet. When you put the two shoes together you get a Zombie Face.

untitled untitled11

24959_624226288687_5352705_n

So I have a few other shoes from them that are comic book centric and also one called 99 Dead Ballons.  Now that fall is coming I’ll be looking to buy a few new pair of boots. Which my boyfriend will say “how many pairs of black boots do you really need?”  Ladies, can you agree with me that no two pair of shoes no matter what color they are, are the same? Snowflakes, right?

With this new love of shoes I love to look online and discover themed shoes.  I have learned how to use Mod Podge to decopage shoes which I will be working on soon to do.  I present you the most recent geek out themed shoes I am in love with.

batman-heels-385x550

Holy Bat Heels!

lotr-shoes

One Does Not Simply Walk Into Mordor With Just Any Shoes

star-wars-shoes-1

Beep Boop Beep

star-wars-shoes-3

A red light saber would be a great accessory

Do you have a shoe fetish? What are you favorite go to ones?  And would or do own anything like these?

5 Responses to “Epic Shoe Love…And The Best Theme Heels I’ve Seen So Far”

  1. stephinthescreentime September 1, 2013 at 10:57 pm #

    Cute shoes! I work retail too and I really don’t like it too much from Thanksgiving to Christmas. It just gets so tiring! I love shoes too! I have lots of flip flops and a pair of sandals and 3 pairs of boots. Guess I had more shoes than I thought I did.:)

    • Jenn September 1, 2013 at 10:59 pm #

      We never know how many shoes you have till you account for them. Good luck with the holiday season coming up! Hopefully it wont be retail hell.

      • stephinthescreentime September 1, 2013 at 11:00 pm #

        Thanks. I hope it goes by fast!:)

      • Jenn September 1, 2013 at 11:01 pm #

        I think its suppose to be a shorter holiday season this year the way Christmas falls.

      • stephinthescreentime September 1, 2013 at 11:03 pm #

        Thanks for letting me know. It makes me feel better that it’s shorter.:)

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

