Geek Out: Level Work Cube Mode

27 Aug

image

In my last post I went on about how work was getting to me. One of the little slices of happy I have is my work cubical. I have been in my little work cube for about 2 years now (aka the best piece of realistate since its in the last aisle in the far corner beyond the bosses). I have gotten to the point where I have moved in. Since this blog is more than about beauty and about geekness, I present to you my cube.

The above picture is actually covering one of my windows looking into my cubemates. Those tiny figures…oragami raptors. Soldiers get a kick when they come to see me and sit right next to that sign.

image

What does your little eyes spy there? Yes those are ninja star push pins holding up my level up points. Hanging are some of my Marvel figures such as Doc Oc and the Invisable Girl. Johny Flame is there but he got cut out of the pic.

image

This is my over head space. The green board is my thought of the day which was: needs more naps today. I have some various pics from this past New Years, my boyfriends son school pic, random pic from my favorite artist Mark Ryden and a zombies magnet.

image

Shelf #1 is my randoms. My Malifacent and Deadpool figures, cupcake stress ball, flower oragami my bf made me for Valentines Day, my 8 bit flowers, a badger with a wig I made for it, Smorkin Labbits, a zombie cup with my rubber band bondage man. Yes I have a badger with a powder wig, we dress him up for holidays.

image

We use to have a squirell called Mr Chips that I dressed up mascarade style. It has a terrible and funny story, and has moved on with a coworker who just left us for another job.

image

Shelf #2 is my Marvel shelf. Im a bit of a comic nerd.

image

Perhaps my favorite is my cubebot. He gets a new pose every few weeks.

All this geek makes my day a bit happier. Sometimes I get a bit stressed and start rearranging and when noticed everyone knows to leave me alone funny enough.

Thanks for walking with me a little in my girl geekery world!

3 Responses to “Geek Out: Level Work Cube Mode”

  1. Jenn August 27, 2013 at 11:46 pm #

    Reblogged this on The Movie Maven and commented:

    Yours truely other blog…had to share the movie geek out goodness of my cube.

  2. Lauren August 29, 2013 at 9:37 am #

    I am in love with your cubicle and desperately want your cubebot!

    • Jenn August 29, 2013 at 10:40 am #

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

