Ulta Haul

10 Aug

Image

Finally an Utla opened up closer to me! Instead about about an hour, I now have a 30 minute drive.  Sephora will still be my first love and I will always go their first, but Ulta does carry some brand names they don’t have that I do like.  So a friend and I went to their grand opening yesterday and I came away with a few goodies (I had to hold back thou since I was getting my hair colored today, but their are other paychecks and the store is not going anywhere!)

So to what I bought!

Image

I like Too Face a lot, and I really wanted a different palette but I had say no and I went with this one.  I’ve been favoring softer colors lately more so during the week and I’m trying to experiment with softer colors with an impact to the styling of it.  I’ve got to work more with the looks.  They give you 3 looks that takes 3 minutes, and if your still getting the hang of applying make up this is a great starter palette (they had 3 others that were like this) and if you well versed then it takes maybe 2 minutes. The retail price is $36. I do have one grip, the way it is laid out it’s award to load up your applicator.  I’m more of a sponge tipped applicator girl, but I’m sure it might be easier with a brush.

Ulta Haul 002 Ulta Haul 003 Ulta Haul 004 Ulta Haul 005

Next I purchased some mascara that is Ulta brand.  I wanted to try something different and it was on sale for $4.  This gives you two choices on your brushes.  I preferred the defined instead of the length, but I combined the two and liked the outcome.

Ulta Haul 007

Then to what I’ve been excited to buy. Urban Decay launched a new lipstick called Revolution Lipstick. This is the description given on Sephora:

Revolution Lipstick is rich, buttery lipstick at its best—with the signature Urban Decay pigment-rich color you crave. Addictive to apply (and even more addictive to wear), Revolution Lipstick glides on without dragging or skipping and hugs every curve. Just one swipe gives you a big, gorgeous lay down of color. And with shades that range from gorgeous nudes to bold brights, there’s something for everyone.

Urban Decay’s Pigment Dispersion System™ gives Revolution Lipstick its super creamy texture, intense pigmentation, superior color dispersion, and extended wear. Maxi-Lip™ defines and hydrates lips while making them look plumper and fuller. And a nourishing blend of jojoba oil, avocado oil, cocoa butter and shea butter keeps lips super moisturized and cushiony soft. The luxe, custom-designed gunmetal tube (lined in Urban Decay’s signature dark purple) looks so gorgeous, you’ll want to keep pulling it out of your bag.

 

I’ve had it on a little more then 10 minutes now.  I’m use to light feeling lipsticks but this one feels, well, just on.  It’s hard to describe, it’s not waxy but your aware it’s on. I’m assuming it feels like that based on having to keep the pigment and the hydration part. I do love the color, and the colors that are available. I’m going to wear it thru the evening and see how I feel about it before I decide to buy another one since their are two more colors I like.  Retail price:  $22

Ulta Haul 008Ulta Haul 009Ulta Haul 010Ulta Haul 011

Ulta Haul 012

Final looks….oh and I got my hair colored a dark red! So excited of the part one of fall transformation of my hair.

Ulta Haul 025

Ulta Haul 026Ulta Haul 028Ulta Haul 029Ulta Haul 030

One Response to “Ulta Haul”

  1. Sam August 11, 2013 at 2:42 pm #

    I really like the ULTA brand cosmetics. They are usually always on sale, and every product I have tried has worked really well for me.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

