Wash Your Face Now! What Makeup Does When You Don’t.

29 Jul

images

Today I read a story about a women who did not wash her make up off before she went to sleep for a month and what happens to your face after that trial run.  This story horrified me, so I ran out and bought an all day face wash immediately after work.  I have scrubs and pads that removes my eye make up but not a real face wash.  So before I give you the link love to the story on The Daily Mail and why I was horrified, I will tell you a little story about myself.

When I was 13 I started getting acne that was so horrible, I had zits the size of nickles or larger that would like to plant either right under my eyes or next to my nose to look like the wicked witch.  I had this pepperoni pizza face for 3 years. I did the Retina A and other alcohol based treatments, it made my face flake and dried out and red and itchy so bad.  Finally instead of going back to the dermatologist I went to my family doctor, and he said to just leave it alone and not put anything on it.  He was right.  Once I hit around 17 my face was so clear that I didn’t even get the rouge pimple.

Now with that you would think that I would wash my face like something fierce.  I am embarrassed to say that I don’t, I’m usually really tired after work and don’t hardly take off my make up even thou I wear bare minerals during the day, and I mainly wash it in the morning.  But now, now I will never ever do it again. After reading what this woman endured with the little white bumps around her eyes and how it aged her by 10 years.

This is a great read for anyone:  The Daily Mail Post

5 Responses to “Wash Your Face Now! What Makeup Does When You Don’t.”

  1. nataliejo210 July 29, 2013 at 9:58 pm #

    I love this article! Check out my blog? I just started and it would mean so much if you could look at my latest article http://lovethegirlinthelittleblackdress.wordpress.com
    Followed btw ❤

  2. shadowdancerx July 29, 2013 at 9:58 pm #

    good read. really goes to show we should wash make up off at night. thanks for posting about this.

    • Jenn July 29, 2013 at 10:11 pm #

      Your welcome. I just washed my face a minute ago LOL

  3. kazz1n July 29, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

    Over the last few months I’ve gotten really good at washing my face every night…even if I havent worn make up that day. Definitely sticking to it after reading this!

    • Jenn July 29, 2013 at 10:36 pm #

      Im going to def make it a daily routine now. I dont want to look older than I already am lol

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

