My First Ipsy Bag.

21 Jul

20130721_160434

Well I broke down and joined Ipsy and I was pleasantly surprised all I got for $10.  In a really cute pink page I recieved a full coral colored nail polish by nailtini, sunsreen by Coola, coral colored lipstick from Pop, Beach Spray for your hair from Big Sexy Hair and some eyeshadow from the BH Collection in their California Colletion

 

I haven’t used everything in the bag so right now I will review the eyeshadow and the beach spray for your hair.  I’ll start with the positive one. I LOVE the eyeshadow so much that I used all three today.  The gold is one of the best gold I have.  It also has a bronzed and dark plum.

20130721_16044320130721_161028I used the purple in the inner corner of my eye, which is a new thing I’ve been doing with my pop of colors, and used the bronze on the outside.  I just love this. I think I’m going to use that gold with an orange and reddish color to do a sunset look.

20130721_160451(1)This is the Big and Sexy Soy Renewal Beach Spray. It’s suppose to give you that beach wavy like hair.  They suggest either to put it on dry hair and you could blow dry it as well, or spray it on dry hair.  I did mine on damp hair and just let it go.  The result, stringy, crispy, straw like hair.  It was just aweful. I wasted a day of washing my hair to try this out.  I am going to end up and throwing it away because I would never even let anyone try it.  It was as if I put hairspray on damp hair and separated strands to give a dread like look.

20130721_161939This is not sexy beach hair, my hair looks so stringy there, you can see the seperation at top.  I ended up doing a pony tail to go out.

I will try to get to the polish and lipstick later.  I don’t know if I’ll have use for the sunscreen but I’ll make and excuse!

5 Responses to “My First Ipsy Bag.”

  1. shadowdancerx July 22, 2013 at 5:35 pm #

    I have yet to try the eyeshadows but they really look great! I do like Ipsy but it seems with any box there is always one item that I either don’t want to use or simply don’t like. I had an ok experience with that spray but it wasn’t amazing. I’m starting to feel like salt sprays make my hair look messy.

  2. jinelleloves July 25, 2013 at 2:06 am #

    I’m so happy that you signed up! The shadows look great on you.

  3. Natalie July 25, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    We got the exact same things! I haven’t tried the spray yet – but the nail polish is nice. Loving your eyeshadow!

    • Jenn July 25, 2013 at 9:36 pm #

      Thanks so much. From what I am seeing on here who gets the Ipsy bag everyone has gotten the same thing. I’m going to try the nail polish tonight.

  4. beautybysarahmarie July 26, 2013 at 2:17 am #

    Hey! Just wanted to let you know I nominated you for a Liebster Award. Sorry its late, I forgot to tell everyone I nominated haha

    http://wp.me/p2O2wx-gu

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

