elf Pout Protector…Yes Shine My Lips Up!

18 Jul

20130718_192504

Of course I went to Target this week and of course elf had new products!  I picked this pretty pout perfecter up for $2.  This light didn’t give the best look to it, but it’s a pretty bronze/blush sparkle color lip gloss and oh my it does shine!

I was surprised how much it shoed up on my lips with no other colors. I thought maybe it would just get some sparkles on my lips and just a little effect of a clear gloss would show.  I was wrong. I’m sure it’ll look great over all lip colors but I like it alone for a subtle look especially if I wear it with some bright eyeshadow.

20130718_19254120130718_192600(1)

Arn’t the sparkles great in the flash photo!?!?  I really am in love with it and highly suggest to go out an buy one.   It’s really a great summer gloss. And I am going to pair it with this really nice fall burnt orange color I have for NARS that I think will look great.

Here is an outside picture, I was trying to look awake but I was driving to work around 7 am.

20130712_070012

2 Responses to “elf Pout Protector…Yes Shine My Lips Up!”

  1. Sam July 19, 2013 at 12:27 pm #

    No, Jenn! We discussed this! Avoid Target at all costs! 😛 Regardless, I love the shade. It’s awesome that e.l.f. started expanding their in-store lines!

    • Jenn July 19, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

      Can’t.Stay. Away. From. Target! I have this app on my phone called shop kick and you get points when you go into various stores. And you can sign up for gift cards based on those points. Of course they have one for Target so I’m working on that :). BUT it’s right up the street so I am always buying something, it’s worse now since they put the grocery portion in there. They have some really great prices. I just wish they had more natural/paleo friendly foods.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

