Smooth as Smooth Can be Lips

9 Jul

Target Makeup 021

I recently blogged about my Target goodies that I bought a minute ago, and I wanted to do a little review on this Lip Exfoliator.  This was only $1!!!  I’ve bought an exfoliator in a pot form a while ago and it was just messy and I could have just used regular sugar and water to do the same thing.  I really was disappointed in this.  But what really got me excited was the form this one came in:

Target Makeup 022

The first time I used it was not to impressed since I didn’t get any of the scrubby parts that you can see in it.  All I got was just the shea butter.  I did give it another try and WOW did it ever exfoliate.  All I had to do was rub the stick a few times around my lips and then used my finger with a bit of water on it to really message it in, and then wash it off.  I’ve used it for almost a week straight now, and the dry irritating strip I have on my lower lip is gone.  It does recommend to use a lip balm afterwards for maximum moisture and I pair it up with my Korres lip butter in Jasmine.

If you need a little scrubbin on your lips definately try this ELF product.  This has to be my favorite buy, and honestly if you don’t end up liking it your out $1 but I don’t think you’ll be disappointed.

3 Responses to “Smooth as Smooth Can be Lips”

  1. shadowdancerx July 9, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

    sounds good. I’ll have to see if I can find that in stores near me.

    • Jenn July 9, 2013 at 7:53 pm #

      I bought mine at Target. They have a good selection of elf makeup.

      • shadowdancerx July 9, 2013 at 7:54 pm #

        oh thanks for letting me know! I’ll have to check out Target.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

