Oh The Colors I Can Do! elf Beach Beauty Eye Palette Review

9 Jul

Target Makeup 014

I bought this the same time when I bought the elf lip scrub.  I was really excited on the bright colors in this palette. Here is just a few pictures on what it looks like all brand spanking new.

Target Makeup 010Target Makeup 012Target Makeup 013

It comes with 16 eyeshadows, 8  lip colors, and 4 blushes.  I haven’t tried the blushes yet, but I did try some of the lip colors and they didn’t show a lot of color.  BUT….the eye shadows are fabulous!  I do wear them all with my Urban Decay eye primer in sin, it helps bring out the vibrancy. Here is a few looks I got out of it.  I do a lot of variations with the greens, they are so pretty!

20130702_070606_resized20130702_070632_resized

This is a lighter version use of the colors, I used the champagne/blush color on the outside and used the light sea foam green on the inside. I’ve been doing a lot of darker color accents on the inner corner of my eye, I think it has a good effect.

20130703_070558_resized20130703_070553_resized

Couple of variations of the green

20130704_144156_resized20130704_144311_resized

Lastly the blues.  I actually adore the blues too.  This palette was a steal for $6 and another recommendation.  I’ll find use for the blush and I’ll have to just layer the lip colors on something.

7 Responses to “Oh The Colors I Can Do! elf Beach Beauty Eye Palette Review”

  1. Lipgloss and a Backpack July 9, 2013 at 11:59 pm #

    Those are the colors of my dream beach house!

    • Jenn July 10, 2013 at 12:02 am #

      Beautiful colors! I’m starting the greens and blues in my living room right now.

  2. majormakeupmadness July 10, 2013 at 6:12 am #

    They l palette looks amazing. And the looks you created are really pretty!
    I hope this palette comes out in the UK. 🙂 x

  3. Sam July 11, 2013 at 4:49 pm #

    The palette itself is really pretty too – all the colors look so pigmented. 🙂 I like the little bun hairdo you have going in the last picture. It’s cute! How’s the movie blog going, btw – are you enjoying it?

    • Jenn July 11, 2013 at 7:30 pm #

      Thanks, those are my bunny tails as my friend calls them lol. I went to Target the other day it was on sale for $4 already! But it was still an awesome price at $6. I’m really digging elf.

      The movie blog is going sloooooooooow. I’ve been slacking on watching movies plus on a budget right now it’s kind of hard to go to the movies like we usually do. So I’ve been doing random stuff on there. I haven’t really found my groove. Got only 11 follwers. Not sure where my niche is yet. But I do enjoy it. It’s kind of nice to get a little silly with it. I’m writing stuff I would like to read as well.

  4. Notorious Beauty Blog July 12, 2013 at 12:38 am #

    Ooooo that is such a pretty palette! I love E.L.F. products so much! They are such a great deal for the price 🙂

    • Jenn July 12, 2013 at 1:44 am #

      I love it! It’s on sale at Target now for $4!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

