Lush Bon Bomb Review

2 Jul

Image

Tonight I rewarded myself with a bath, a happy bath.  I usually take a bath after a hard days work and when I’m grumpy, but today I had a good day.  I’m looking forward to a four day weekend, a UFC fight, and I got out of jury duty (yah for moving!).  I also wanted to finish this book I  have been working on reading for about over a week. 

Tonight I used my Bon Bomb. Lush site desribes it as:

Lemon-lime sorbet bath

Don’t be deceived by Bon Bomb’s stature; this ball of sunshine packs some serious citrus punch. It’s our world-famous Butterball Bath Bomb’s cheery cousin, with flecks of skin softening mango and avocado butters and the uplifting, zesty fragrance of sweet orange oil and lime. Bathing with Bon Bomb is like soaking in fresh lemon sorbet. If it’s soft skin and a happy disposition you’re after (and frankly, who isn’t?), you’ve found a friend in Bon Bomb.
 
I’m not a citrus person, but between this one and Dragons Egg I really am enjoying the citrus scent.  It filled up the bathroom with a fresh smell that really added to extra lightening up my mood.  But the one thing I didn’t like was the floating bits of the body butters.  It ended up sitting on my skin like globs of congealed butter.  I’ll think twice about getting this one, but I’ll end up getting something else citrus smelling.
 
Have you all used this bath bomb? Or Lush in general? What produts do you like?
Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

