A little bit of Target Was Needed in My Life This Weekend

29 Jun

Target Makeup 001

I’ve been having a tough week at work, then it was time to resign our lease which wouldn’t have been a big decision on what we needed to do but we are unsure about our job right now, if we will even have one after Aug 15.  Luckily our leasing office was nice enough to let us do a five month lease and then the option of doing a full year after we find out about our job.  Then I also got notice that I was picked for jury duty for two months, but I’m not longer living in the county so I’m hoping to get out of it.  That’s all I need to add to my crazy life.  Enough of that stuff!

So I went to Target for one thing, and one thing only. HAHAHA says no one ever!  I went and had a few hours of me time and this is what happened.  The above picture is just a small sample of what I bought. The rest was food stuff and an extra plastic box to house my nail polish, I’m trying to reorganize and update the look in my bathroom.

Target Makeup 003

The first item I bought was this really cute basket, I needed something to put my bath bombs in and I loved the color.  It’s so bright and cheery and will go well with the bright greens in my bathroom.  $5 which wasn’t bad considering the other baskets I was looking at weren’t as cute.

Target Makeup 005

This is what I was only going for.  I just ran out of my makeup remover for a few days now. Out of all the makeup removers I really like this one the best.  My eyes can be somewhat sensitive and this one isn’t at all harsh for them.

Target Makeup 006

No on to the other goodies.  I needed some sticky notes for work and they never have this size I need.  They were each a $1.

Target Makeup 007

I was particularly excited about this purchase.  This Beach Beauty Palette was only $6 from elf.  I can wait to use it, I’ll do a review on it later when I do, but here is what the whole package looks like.

Target Makeup 014

Target Makeup 008

Target Makeup 010

Target Makeup 012

Target Makeup 013

Target Makeup 015

Keeping with the elf theme, I was so excited for this find!  I’ve been wanting makeup shields for my eyes, especially with the glitter shadows.  I’ve only seen the paper ones, so this plastic one on a wand is going to be curious when I use it.  At least with the paper ones you can throw away, I’m not sure how well this will clean, but it was only $3.

Target Makeup 016

This concealer was mandatory.  My bags and lines under my eyes are getting ridiculous under my eyes. I’m going to try this out for a $1 what can I lose?

Target Makeup 017Target Makeup 028

Covergirl has this new line of mini polishes out for $2.99.  I bought Sangria which is a pretty coral color.  I’ve really been getting it coral, it just seems to be the shade of the summer for me.  I also bought a Rimmel lip liner in Addiction since I’m tired of my lip colors bleeding for $4.

Target Makeup 021Target Makeup 022

Going back to elf I bough this Lip Exfoliator.  I had bought a higher end one and wasn’t impressed.  I really like this lipstick format for $1.  If it doesn’t work I”ll go with the old sugar and water home remedy.

Target Makeup 018Target Makeup 019

This is Kates Rimmel line in color 109 Lasting Rich Color Lipstick,  I really liked the orange coral look to it.  I am hoping this one will work, I just can’t find the coral of my dreams yet.  This was $4.

Target Makeup 023Target Makeup 024Target Makeup 026

Lastly this is elf Matte Lip Color in Rich Red. I’m thinking this will be a lovely red color that I can wear with anything.  Again I have light, plae skin so it’s always hard to match up the colors, I do try to go with cooler tones with blues in them.  This was only $2.

If your interested in red lip colors I found this handy to sight on How to choose a red lipstick (sorry the link option isn’t working for me): http://blog.mmatroy.com/a-red-lip-for-everyone/

I hope everyone is having a good weekend.  If you have some finds or bought something nice let me know.

Have you used any of these products?  Or can you suggest a coral lip color for me?

4 Responses to “A little bit of Target Was Needed in My Life This Weekend”

  1. Sam June 30, 2013 at 4:43 pm #

    It’s nice that e.l.f. is now carried at a lot of retailers. lol. I don’t even go in Target unless it’s necessary otherwise I end up losing 5 million dollars in stuff I don’t need. Can’t necessarily recommend a good lip color, mostly because every time I pick one out, I just wing it. 😉

  2. Jenn June 30, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    I had to go back to Target today to get some ant killer, and walked out with a little organizer and Darth Vader cups. So I have the same problem. I tried the red today and it was so pretty, it wouldn’t be an everyday color. The color was just aweful. It came out clay looking. In VA we have more of a clay ground then actual dirt in areas and that color reminds me of it.

  3. beautybyericakate July 1, 2013 at 3:14 am #

    That Elf palette looks so pretty!

    I nominated you for the Shine On Blog award because I just LOVE reading your blog!! Stop by my blog and check out the post! 🙂

    • Jenn July 1, 2013 at 10:05 pm #

      Aww thanks!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

