I got Awards??!! You like me, you really really like me!

14 Jun

happy cat

The other day I was nominated for 3 awards by the lovely Etsycare.  I was so totally surprised and geeked out that someone really dug my blog.  I started a few months back, and orginally thought I was going to do a strictly movie blog, but it turned into a beauty one very quickly for no reason why except for the fact I love all things beauty.  I’ve tried blogging before but I ended up abandoning them quickly, but something seemed to click when I got on here.  I still am thinking about doing a movie blog, movies are my second passion but this one will be going on and on. I am continually looking for new finds to review and introduce to you all every day, and even thou I don’t post a lot during the week I’m always thinking of you guys.  With out further waiting, here are my 3 awards that I decided to do all in one  posting

one_lovely_blog

Here are the rules for the awards:

 

Thank the lovely person (or lovely people) who nominated you

 

Add the “One Lovely Blog Award” image to your post

 

Share 7 things about you

 

Pass the award to seven nominees

 

Inform the nominees by posting on their blogs

 

*If my nominees choose to do these, you can always do them separately.. I just chose to do all three in one because I’d be nominating the same people every time! The rules are the same for each award :)

 

 –

 

7 things about me:

 

1.  I have 13 tattoo, which if you drew a line down the middle of me would they would all be symmetrical of each other

I didn’t intend it to happen that way!

 

2. I’ve been coloring my hair since I’ve been 13, almost 20 years now, but have returned to my what I believe

is my natural color (for this month lol)

 

3. I have a weird fetish for all things zombies.

 

4. I love traveling, but I hate to drive.

 

5. I’m obsessed with MMA and UFC, on PPV fight nights we rotate houses and have viewing parties

 

6. I play the clarinet

 

7.My boyfriend has a 10 year old son, I buy him a lot of superhero stuff that I know he’ll get tired of

and I can add it to my growing collection of novelties.

****************************************************************************************

versatile

 

7 things about me:

 

1.  I like to eat anything that has tomato sauce on it cold instead of hot

 

2. I have been a nail biter until the  last 3 months

 

3. I have a large collection of geek tshirts

 

4. When I’m bored I watch Epic Rap Battles of History on YouTube

 

5. My boyfriend and I play Mystery Science Theater when we watch really bad B/C/D movies on TV

 

6. I hate all dark liquor, it makes me sick

 

7. My favorite eyeshadow color is purple, I have that color in various shades inover a dozen brands

************************************************************************************************

shineon1

1. My favorite type of music is ska and punk

2. I have an obsession with stuff with stars on it (including 2 tattoos with them)

3. I’ve seen 311 in concert 10 times

4. I’m an arts and crafts person, I take pictures of high priced items and reproduce them cost effectively

5. I’m so sarcastic that sometimes you don’t know that I’m joking

6. Other than makeup and wearing dresses, I’m far from the girly girl, I’d rather hang with the boys

7. My old bedroom I painted bright orange with a green ceiling

**************************************************************************

Normally these things ask you to nominate 15 blogs, I don’t know that many and still

are adding new ones every day. But here are a few of my faves that I’m nominating for all 3

**Etsycare has some amazing reviews: http://estycare.wordpress.com/

**The Pretty Plus, I love their OOTD and reviews:  http://theprettyplus.com/

**Samandro, I believe she was one of the first one starting to follow me, and I just love her reviews and reading her journeys:  http://samandro22.wordpress.com/

**Jinelleloves, again another great reviewer and just all around lovely reading her comments: http://jinelleloves.wordpress.com/

**Lou’s Labyrinth I love her photos:  http://louslabyrinth.wordpress.com/

**Beauty Informer, I just started following her and love love LOVE her reviews: http://beautyinformer.wordpress.com/

**Ohh La La Nails I’m obsessed with polish and have gotten great ideas from them: http://oohlalanails.wordpress.com/

6 Responses to “I got Awards??!! You like me, you really really like me!”

  1. estycare June 14, 2013 at 12:23 am #

    Love learning more about you! A movie blog would be a fun read as well 🙂

    • Jenn June 14, 2013 at 1:14 am #

      I think im going to do a seperate blog for that the more Im thinking of it

  2. Sam June 14, 2013 at 12:39 am #

    Thanks Jen. I always like reading your posts. I remember when your blog looked totally different then it does now. If you are interested in integrating a movie element – go for it! Write about what you love!

    • Jenn June 14, 2013 at 1:15 am #

      Your welcome! I am thinking of doing a seperate blog for movies on here. I might start it this weekend since we are doing a double feature.

  3. Mere June 14, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

    Congrats on all your awards!
    xoxo,
    Mere
    arabellamag.wordpress.com

    • Jenn June 14, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

      Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

