L’Oreal Color Caresse Wet Shine Stain Review

10 Jun

image

I recently saw the commercial for this new lip product. While I am not a fan of lip stains this one intrigued me because it was suppose to give a look of a gloss and longevity of a stain. I have tried stains in the past but what I disliked about them was I never knew what the color would set on my lips as since mine are pale and if I did not like it then I was kind of screwed because it would stay on for awhile and look like I drank to much Kool Aid.

I was at Target and decides on this fuschia color (I was battling between this one and the coral) called Infinate Fucshia.

image

Now the color when your looking right at the tube doesnt do the color justice when opened up…see what you think (I took these pics in the same place in same lighting amd no flash)

image

image

I think on the brush its more vibrant. This is what it looked like on around noon today

image

Here is the EXTREME close up

image

Now while I love the color here are my pros and cons

Pros: vibrant color, gloss like effect, does not act like a regular stain, did not bleed when not using a lip liner

Cons: took several swipes to get an even color, brush is to wide and on an angle to make difficult application, consistancy thin, and left a little ring of color stain around my lips a few hours later

Im not sure if you can fully see it on here but there is a slight color stain around my lips still that I cant get off 11 hours later

image

So to wrap this up. I am not totally sold yet on it. I am going to have to wear it a few times to get the hang of it or find out the trick to putting this on evenly. I do love this color and find it complimentry to my fair skin and would think it would look beautiful against any skin tone. I would like to try another color in it to see if the material consistancy is the same as well as if a lighter color would go on easier and less stain. I do believe I will end up with the coral.

Have you tried this particular brand? Or tried lip stains? If so what do you like or dislike with them?

5 Responses to “L’Oreal Color Caresse Wet Shine Stain Review”

  1. jinelleloves June 10, 2013 at 3:31 am #

    That item is totally questionable. Some colors show up well and some don’t. Unfortunately it didn’t leave a stain for me 😦

  2. estycare June 11, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

    I nominated you for some awards 🙂
    http://estycare.wordpress.com/2013/06/11/oh-you-know-just-some-blog-awards/

  3. beautyinformer June 11, 2013 at 7:13 pm #

    Found you via Marie from estycare 🙂
    Following you now xx

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

