Nail Care Help!

3 Jun

Image

I need some nail care help. What’s the best way to get rid of yellow nails? I paint them so much and even with a base coat they are slightly yellowed. It didn’t help that my yellow polish kind of stained them more yellow as well. What kind of treatment do you recommend?

Thanks!!

7 Responses to “Nail Care Help!”

  1. Kayla Sanchez June 3, 2013 at 12:47 am #

    I’m not well versed in treatments, but in my experience it’s just best to let them breathe for a bit – no polish for a week or two!

    • Jenn June 3, 2013 at 1:18 am #

      Oh man I don’t know if I can go that long with out polish lol

  2. marie-estycare June 3, 2013 at 7:39 pm #

    I agree with giving them a rest… I also saw a spray at Sally’s that is supposed to prevent yellowing, may be worth a try!

    • Jenn June 3, 2013 at 8:09 pm #

      I heard there is a whitening pen. But I will look at Sallys! Thanks!

  3. beautyinformer June 11, 2013 at 8:16 pm #

    I know some girls use a clear coat of nail polish before applying color. They say it helps. I have never tried this but if you do, let me know if it helps xx

    • Jenn June 11, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

      I usually use a base coat. But I had ran out of it, then using a yellow polish didn’t help. The base coat works thou it’s a great buffer.

      • beautyinformer June 11, 2013 at 9:25 pm #

        Aww let me know if you find anything that removes the stain

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

