Revlons super lusteriouslip gloss in coral reef

31 May

image

Walgreens had a bit of the last chance buy so I picked this up for $2. Ive been trying to find just the right coral color that works on paler skin tones. I just cant find it. I was hoping this gloss would have a nice color to it so I could layer it on a color lip stick I bought. To my disappointment it didnt. I had to apply three layers before I even got color. Then my lips looked ridiculous on how much I had in. It looked liked I dipped my lips in a whole vat of vasaline.

Needless to say the overall out come was disapointing. Thou not surprising since I really only like Revlon for thier foundations. Good thing this was on sale. Ill use it top of light lipsticks maybe. Here are some pics.

image

image

image

You really cant tell much of color

3 Responses to “Revlons super lusteriouslip gloss in coral reef”

  1. jinelleloves June 1, 2013 at 7:35 am #

    Thanks for sharing. I was going to purchase it but if it doesn’t show very pigmented on you it won’t show on my dark lips 😦

    jinelle
    http://jinelleloves.wordpress.com/

    • Jenn June 1, 2013 at 5:55 pm #

      Your welcome. I was sad about it, and I have very pale lips. I’m going to do a review on a Wet Slicks lip gloss soon. But the color is awesome you should try that.

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

