Dragon Egg from Lush review

28 May

image

Last night I endulged in another bath. This time I used the Dragon egg that has bergamont and citrus in it. I was curious what color it would come out as because there were flecks of blue and pink it. This is how it started out.

image

Just a bit of orange. But the smell ended up filling up the bathroom. It smelled like a citus grove. I really dug the smell because it was bright and round. My boyfriend walked by and said he could smell lemon in the bedroom. So lack of scent there is not.

Because I am easily excited here is the progression of the bath bomb

image

image

image

There is two small things I didnt care for. Just a small observation I didnt like the final shade of the bath water

image

Kind of looks like someone went to the bathroom in the tub.

Secondly I had to wash the tub immediately. There was moee glitter then the bits I saw and left this in my tub

image

Oh I do have a third gripe the pink and blue flakes when they lost their color left little jellies floating in the tub so I was constantly trying to catch them and dissolving them in my hand.

But I did love the scent and how it lingered on my skin. I wouldnt end up buying this right away again. I do have 3 more to use. But I will be buying some different ones the next go around. But you want to order do get the Twilight thus far I dig that one.

2 Responses to “Dragon Egg from Lush review”

  1. MunchifyMeCaptain May 29, 2013 at 8:52 am #

    Lush is pretty freakin’ fantastic though. lol.

    • Jenn May 29, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

      I love them that one wasnt all that great for me. Loved the smell but visually and the extra clean up I wasnt pleased lol

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

