Lush Twilight Bath Bomb Review

25 May

03157

When I was in Myrtle Beach I purchased a cupcake bath bomb from a local store.  I never had used anything like that before, nor have I really been a bath person.  So when I used it to my surprise I was the most relaxed I’d been since I came back home from vacation plus finished a book I was 75% thru, and almost fell asleep in the tub.  Since the store was local and didn’t have a website, I had to look for a site online that I could purchases these. While I knew Etsy would have a slew of them, I decided to go with a brand name that I could find really good reviews on. That’s when I found Lush.

It was really important to me to get something all natural,  the last thing I want to do is sit in a tub in some chemicals that are not good for me.  Lush was the first site on Google so I took a chance on them.  I was really excited that they had star ratings and customer reviews on each one (funny enough after I made my purchase someone on here that I follow their blog had a review on them).  I also read their story and they originally was part of The Body Shop and helping produce their make up which is one of my favorite lines of cruelty free cosmetics.

This was my order:

Twilight-a lavender base bomb, that gives a purple/pink/blue hue to the water with some light glitter to give the twilight effect

Butterball-it is vanilla scented with cocoa butter to soften the skin

Sex Bomb-comes with a pretty rose design that has jasmine, clary sage and ylang ylang

Dragon’s Egg-a citrus base with bergamot (which is a new favorite scent of mine) supposedly when used it has a lot of colors and a glitter explosion to it to waken the senses

MMM Melting Marshmallow Moment-it has marshmallow her, cocoa butter and almond oil and leaves the skin soft

I finally got my order on Wed and decided to use Twilight.  I was a little disappointed that I didn’t get to see the full ball with neat little stars and moon (the header picture is what it is suppose to look like) since it was a bit crushed, but they do tell you that they can sometimes come like that in the mail even thou they are package with peanuts.  It works just the same when it’s crushed.  I didn’t even attempt to cut it so I can use it for another bath,  I just threw it in.  To my surprise it split into a pink and blue fizz and I instantly smelled the lavender.  It was pretty neat to watch them fizz and color turn into a pretty purple.  It even was a little frothy look on top, so when you got into the bath you saw the froth separate and the pretty twilight sky appear and the twinkle of the glitter to remind you of the stars.

To my surprise the scent wasn’t overwhelming and it lingered in the bathroom and on my skin for awhile after I got out.  I took about a 40 minute bath relaxing to the fullest.  It’s really nice to be able to soak and read my book with a nice scent and warm water around you.  The color didn’t stain my tub, nor did the glitter stick around on myself or the tub.  This one left very little residue so I wasn’t worried about scrubbing it till the next day.

I highly recommend this bath bomb. Next time I use one I will make sure I take a picture.  It doesn’t take much to excite me but it’s pretty neat what these little balls can do and how much relaxation is packed in them.  I’m ready to buy some more but I’m going to have to wait till I use some more.

So have any of you all purchased from Lush?  Or used any other types? What’s your bath/relaxation routine?

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

