Going Natural…a chemical free hair and body cleansing items journey

13 Apr

images

I’ve been coloring my hair since around 16 years now every couple of months. It doesn’t help that my hair is naturally baby fine.  So of course the times when my hair does look fuller is when I get it colored again.  I’ve used every product that is sold under the sun in stores and hair salons and nothing seemed to work. Well except the Noxen but it is so heavy with chemicals that when you stop using it your hair looks pretty dead, plus the smell is worse then getting a perm.

A few weeks ago my boyfriend was looking online for more natural hair care products so he could cut back on the cost of the gels and shampoos he gets.  And he stumble upon Chagrin Valley. They sell soaps, shampoos and salves.   While I was not convince to using a shampoo in a bar form he convinced me to try it one day.  He gave me the Coconut Milk shampoo bar.  It’s description says: 

A natural shampoo bar enriched with deep conditioning, moisturizing coconut milk that imparts silkiness, softness and shine to your hair. Used in India to soothe dry skin and scalps, coconut milk has anti-frizz properties that help with manageability. Woman in India often use coconut milk to prevent hair loss.

When I used it I washed my hair twice, and while still in the shower and it still wet  I swear I ran my hand over my washed hair and it was literally squeaky clean.  I can’t remember my hair ever making that sound.  I let me hair dry naturally so I could see if it would be frizzy, and to my surprise it wasn’t.  My hair had the best body it has had in a long time and my natural light wave was out full force.  I’ve been using it a week now, maybe once not washing my hair (and unlike before the next day where it would look greasy, it still looked like I washed it that morning) and my hair every morning seems to look fuller and I don’t really have to use product.  It’s not frizzy, I’ve had less breakage, and it just feels soft and full. This is amazing since my hair is so thin if I part it wrong you can still my scalp easy.

If you are looking for an alternative to high cost shampoo and just want to eliminate all the nasty stuff for your hair, try out Chagrin Valley products.  I’ve only used the shampoo but I’m adding soap body bars and a whipped facial cream to my cart right now. The best thing thou is the prices. They offer sample bars for $2.50 that will last weeks. The full bars are only around $7.50.  Majority of their products are vegan friendly as well. I hope you all give them a look.

And as always, stay beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

