Producr review #3 of the makeup splurge

7 Apr

image

Im trying to get all my reviews on all my goodies I got last week for you. Not all of these are what I bought but Im showing you my pallete of products today. The two I bought on my sppuge was the pink bottle the Too Faced Primed Poreless and the lipstick Paula Dorf in Stiletto.  The eyeshadow quad I already had it is Kat Von D in Starsruck, white eyeliner from Urban Decay in Yeyo.

Ive really gotten into face primers. I bought a great mineral one at Target by E.L.F for under $8. But I wanted to try differnt options so I bought the Too Faced one. This is my second day using it. Im not as impressed with it like the E.L.F. it doesnt leave my face feeling soft and well…primed for my makeup. With the E.L.F. I dont have to use my my moisturizer but the Too Faced I do. Ill end up using it up but only when I travel since its a tiny bottle. I wouldnt buy it again.

image

image

image

image

image

Now for the lips. I gave you an array of pics with and with out the flash. This is my new fave in my lipsticks. Its like a gloss and stick all in one. It doesnt have as a high of red pigment the stick looks like it has but it is the perfect red for my pale complection. Its also super moisturizing and soft. The gloss doesnt come off sticky like some can. You can see with the flash the high gloss it has. This is now my go to red that I can wear a lot with certain darker eyes and also looks classy alone.

image

image

Kat Von D never disappoints in her colors. I used all but the red in the quad. I just love the bronze and gold combo. I topped it off with Sephora puple eyeliner and Makeup Forever Smokey Lasy. And as always used my Urban Decay eye primer in Sin.

image

I picked up this nice brush set at Target for around $7 and it has every thing I need

Overall look with different angle for the eyeshadow

image

image

Stay beautiful as always!

Leave a Reply

Nyrmirez

" Be your own kind of beautiful"

Kflowermaquillage - Musings on Makeup & Beauty

Makeup artist from Australia with an obsession for all things beauty

WhatSheDoesNow

♡ fashion, beauty, positivity ♡

Rosetta Bakes!

Welcome to Rosetta Bakes!

Gracious Luck

...small town Nebraska girl trying to make it in the world! *beauty*diy*product reviews*lifestyle*blogger

What Bailey Wears!

everyday fashion from me to you.

I Am My Own Island

Because We all need to find a way to live with ourselves

thescribblingtrain

The steaming scribbles of my thoughts and life.

